CPUG: The Check Point User Group

Resources for the Check Point Community, by the Check Point Community.


First, I hope you're all well and staying safe.
Second, I want to give a "heads up" that you should see more activity here shortly, and maybe a few cosmetic changes.
I'll post more details to the "Announcements" forum soon, so be on the lookout. -E

 

Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: CMA appears to be down, while in CLI its up

  1. #1
    Join Date
    2019-09-16
    Posts
    7
    Rep Power
    0

    Default CMA appears to be down, while in CLI its up

    Hello
    We use R77.30. MDS with multiple CMA in active/passive mode.
    One of domains has status "STopped" from smartdashboard. While in CLI if i do mdstat it shows up.

    So far what i've tried
    1) mdsstop/mdstart
    2) force passive domain to be acive and flip back - not possible

    Yes i know its out of support... We are going to migrate in few weeks but at this point everything is on hold due to this issue.

    Is there any artice or any advices which you would recommend?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    2007-03-30
    Location
    DFW, TX
    Posts
    402
    Rep Power
    15

    Default Re: CMA appears to be down, while in CLI its up

    When the GUI disagrees with the command line (or with itself), I generally jump right to trashing the applications.C* and CPMILinksMgr.db*. They're all in $FWDIR/conf. cpstop the MDS, trash them (or move them to a backup folder or whatever), then cpstart.

    If there is no change, it might be something client-side. I would try installing SmartDashboard on a clean machine which has never been used to talk to a Check Point management before. See if that client still shows the CMA as stopped.

Similar Threads

  1. HA Failover appears to be caused by sync interface
    By mjensen in forum Check Point Security Gateway Appliances
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 2018-12-13, 17:18
  2. Replies: 16
    Last Post: 2017-06-20, 14:40
  3. One side of one interface never appears in FW Monitor
    By kmccubbin in forum fw monitor, tcpdump and Wireshark
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2015-12-08, 19:19
  4. Eventia Analyser (Error: CPSEAD not running- process appears to be dead)
    By gsureshs in forum Eventia Analyzer/Reporter/SmartView Reporter
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2009-07-28, 12:44
  5. Cannot login to console (unix shell). Appears disk space is full.
    By jreuben in forum Check Point IP Appliances and IPSO (Formerly Sold By Nokia)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2006-08-04, 16:17

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •