CPUG: The Check Point User Group

Resources for the Check Point Community, by the Check Point Community.


Tim Hall has done it again! He has just released the 2nd edition of "Max Power".
Rather than get into details here, I urge you to check out this announcement post.
It's a massive upgrade, and well worth checking out. -E

 

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: GAIA PORTAL WHITE PAGE

  1. #1
    Join Date
    2014-11-23
    Posts
    36
    Rep Power
    0

    Default GAIA PORTAL WHITE PAGE

    I am trying to upgrade a firewall cluster from R80.10 (GAIA) to R80.20
    I can't connect to any of the firewalls via the GAIA Portal to carry out a CPUSE upgrade
    I've tried the solution SK121373 below, but this hasn't fixed the issue.
    Does anyone have any advice? I know that a hotfix would probably sort this but I can't do a hotfix without access to the GAIA portal!
    Thanks in advance

    I have tried this solution below without success:
    ([Expert@HostName:0]# grep -q "form.el.dom.action" /web/htdocs2/login/login.js; if [ $? -eq 0 ]; then echo File is already modified, exiting.; else echo File backed up and modified. ; sed -i.bak '/form.isValid/s/$/\nform.el.dom.action=formAction;\n/' /web/htdocs2/login/login.js ; fi)

  2. #2
    Join Date
    2018-08-06
    Posts
    3
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: GAIA PORTAL WHITE PAGE

    use firefox portable version 46

  3. #3
    Join Date
    2007-03-30
    Location
    DFW, TX
    Posts
    305
    Rep Power
    13

    Default Re: GAIA PORTAL WHITE PAGE

    If your firewall has access out to the Internet, CPUSE should be able to download new versions and you can install them from the command line:

    installer download [tab]

    or

    installer download-and-install [tab]

    Pick the number of the package you want to install. If your firewall doesn't have access to the Internet, you can install hotfixes on the command line. Copy the file to the box, then use this command to import it:

    installer import local /path/to/fix.tgz

    Then you can install it with:

    installer install fix.tgz
    Zimmie

  4. #4
    Join Date
    2014-09-02
    Posts
    349
    Rep Power
    10

    Default Re: GAIA PORTAL WHITE PAGE

    Try the original/older fix...paste this into expert/bash CLI:
    cp /web/htdocs2/js/login.js /web/htdocs2/js/login.js.orig; sed -i 's/if( form.isValid() ){/if( form.isValid() ){\nform.el.dom.action=formAction;/' /web/htdocs2/js/login.js

    -E

Similar Threads

  1. gaia portal - stop listening on 80 and 443
    By DannyW in forum R77.30
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2017-05-07, 13:28
  2. can't add ethnet in gateway using GaiA portal
    By petercinvest in forum R75.40 (GAiA)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2015-11-07, 01:36
  3. Gaia web portal - Backup vs Snapshot?
    By checkpointWin in forum Miscellaneous
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2015-10-21, 20:16
  4. Not able to login into clish mode & gaia web portal.
    By lmtrix in forum R75.40 (GAiA)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2014-12-19, 09:52
  5. Web Administration page was redirected to Mobile Access portal
    By jqian in forum Mobile Access Blade (Formerly Connectra)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2013-11-14, 08:09

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •