CPUG: The Check Point User Group

Resources for the Check Point Community, by the Check Point Community.


First, I hope you're all well and staying safe.
Second, I want to give a "heads up" that you should see more activity here shortly, and maybe a few cosmetic changes.
I'll post more details to the "Announcements" forum soon, so be on the lookout. -E

 

Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Sandblast appliance as firewall

  1. #1
    Join Date
    2017-07-16
    Posts
    14
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Sandblast appliance as firewall

    Can Sandblast appliance TE100X act as firewall?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    2007-06-04
    Posts
    3,314
    Rep Power
    18

    Default Re: Sandblast appliance as firewall

    Is a specialist Appliance with specialist license.

    Is the same ISO these days a the regular appliance, so my personal thought would be NO, just use as a private on-premise ThreatEmualtion/Extraction Appliance rather then use the Cloud.

Similar Threads

  1. unable to see sandblast blades in R80.10
    By blason in forum Endpoint Security Product (E80 and All That)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2017-11-13, 01:02
  2. Drop rule and create a new zone in firewall. 1430 Appliance.
    By MrKindell in forum Check Point Small Appliances
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2017-02-10, 23:39
  3. setting up a sandblast lab on vm
    By bhavinjbhatt in forum R77.30
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2016-09-07, 17:24
  4. are these claims true about Sandblast
    By sebastan_bach in forum Threat Prevention
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2016-07-09, 07:26
  5. SandBlast Agent Now Available
    By PhoneBoy in forum Check Point Release Notifications
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 2016-04-26, 19:09

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •