CPUG: The Check Point User Group

Resources for the Check Point Community, by the Check Point Community.


Tim Hall has done it again! He has just released the 2nd edition of "Max Power".
Rather than get into details here, I urge you to check out this announcement post.
It's a massive upgrade, and well worth checking out. -E

 

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: How do I check the routing table through command line? In checkpoint ?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    2016-09-03
    Posts
    18
    Rep Power
    0

    Default How do I check the routing table through command line? In checkpoint ?

    How do you check the routing table through command line? In checkpoint ?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    2006-09-26
    Posts
    3,178
    Rep Power
    16

    Default Re: How do I check the routing table through command line? In checkpoint ?

    Quote Originally Posted by gajendra229 View Post
    How do you check the routing table through command line? In checkpoint ?
    netstat -rnv

  3. #3
    Join Date
    2007-03-30
    Location
    DFW, TX
    Posts
    289
    Rep Power
    12

    Default Re: How do I check the routing table through command line? In checkpoint ?

    'netstat -nr', 'route print', and 'ip route show' will all print the full routing table in various formats. Note that none of them include policy-based routing.

    If you want to see what route a firewall will take to get to a given destination, try the command 'ip route get <destination>'. This is kind of like 'show ip route <destination>' on Cisco devices, but it doesn't show you the exact match. It only shows the gateway, interface, and so on.
    Zimmie

  4. #4
    Join Date
    2012-07-19
    Posts
    100
    Rep Power
    7

    Default Re: How do I check the routing table through command line? In checkpoint ?

    In expert mode, as mentioned above, "ip route show" (ip r sh is enough) or, for completeness, "ip route show table all".

    When in clish, use "show route all" and, to check on policy-based routing, "show pbr summary".

    Note: None of those commands will show routes configured on interfaces that are currently down. routed will set up routes on interfaces only if they are up.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    2016-09-03
    Posts
    18
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: How do I check the routing table through command line? In checkpoint ?

    Whats the command for R80 ??

  6. #6
    Join Date
    2005-08-14
    Location
    Gig Harbor, WA, USA
    Posts
    2,494
    Rep Power
    16

    Default Re: How do I check the routing table through command line? In checkpoint ?

    Commands should be the same in R80.x
    http://phoneboy.org
    Unless otherwise noted, views expressed are my own

Similar Threads

  1. Can we Check routing table through Smart Dashboard
    By manojk in forum SmartDashboard
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2016-04-07, 09:27
  2. OS routing table and gated table do not match
    By dsawyer in forum Dynamic Routing
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2013-04-20, 15:52
  3. How to check patches from command line!
    By light in forum Installing And Upgrading
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2010-06-08, 09:44
  4. How to check the old logs with command line same in smartview tracker ?
    By naipoom in forum Check Point SecurePlatform (SPLAT)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2010-01-23, 20:25
  5. Command Line
    By brierw in forum Clustering (Security Gateway HA and ClusterXL)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2008-12-01, 06:52

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •