CPUG: The Check Point User Group

Resources for the Check Point Community, by the Check Point Community.


Tim Hall has done it yet again - That's right, the 3rd edition is here!
You can read his announcement post here.
It's a massive upgrade focusing on current versions, and well worth checking out. -E

 

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: How do I check the routing table through command line? In checkpoint ?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    2016-09-03
    Posts
    27
    Rep Power
    0

    Default How do I check the routing table through command line? In checkpoint ?

    How do you check the routing table through command line? In checkpoint ?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    2006-09-26
    Posts
    3,194
    Rep Power
    17

    Default Re: How do I check the routing table through command line? In checkpoint ?

    Quote Originally Posted by gajendra229 View Post
    How do you check the routing table through command line? In checkpoint ?
    netstat -rnv

  3. #3
    Join Date
    2007-03-30
    Location
    DFW, TX
    Posts
    321
    Rep Power
    13

    Default Re: How do I check the routing table through command line? In checkpoint ?

    'netstat -nr', 'route print', and 'ip route show' will all print the full routing table in various formats. Note that none of them include policy-based routing.

    If you want to see what route a firewall will take to get to a given destination, try the command 'ip route get <destination>'. This is kind of like 'show ip route <destination>' on Cisco devices, but it doesn't show you the exact match. It only shows the gateway, interface, and so on.
    Zimmie

  4. #4
    Join Date
    2012-07-19
    Posts
    108
    Rep Power
    8

    Default Re: How do I check the routing table through command line? In checkpoint ?

    In expert mode, as mentioned above, "ip route show" (ip r sh is enough) or, for completeness, "ip route show table all".

    When in clish, use "show route all" and, to check on policy-based routing, "show pbr summary".

    Note: None of those commands will show routes configured on interfaces that are currently down. routed will set up routes on interfaces only if they are up.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    2016-09-03
    Posts
    27
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: How do I check the routing table through command line? In checkpoint ?

    Whats the command for R80 ??

  6. #6
    Join Date
    2005-08-14
    Location
    Gig Harbor, WA, USA
    Posts
    2,494
    Rep Power
    17

    Default Re: How do I check the routing table through command line? In checkpoint ?

    Commands should be the same in R80.x
    http://phoneboy.org
    Unless otherwise noted, views expressed are my own

Similar Threads

  1. Can we Check routing table through Smart Dashboard
    By manojk in forum SmartDashboard
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2016-04-07, 09:27
  2. OS routing table and gated table do not match
    By dsawyer in forum Dynamic Routing
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2013-04-20, 15:52
  3. How to check patches from command line!
    By light in forum Installing And Upgrading
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2010-06-08, 09:44
  4. How to check the old logs with command line same in smartview tracker ?
    By naipoom in forum Check Point SecurePlatform (SPLAT)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2010-01-23, 20:25
  5. Command Line
    By brierw in forum Clustering (Security Gateway HA and ClusterXL)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2008-12-01, 06:52

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •