CPUG: The Check Point User Group

Resources for the Check Point Community, by the Check Point Community.


Tim Hall has done it again! He has just released the 2nd edition of "Max Power".
Rather than get into details here, I urge you to check out this announcement post.
It's a massive upgrade, and well worth checking out. -E

 

Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Remote access VPN not working

  1. #1
    Join Date
    2017-04-08
    Posts
    17
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Remote access VPN not working

    Hi all,

    I am trying to establish remote access vpn between my end machine and checkpoint firewall but it's not working.

    i am able to connect through vpn client but i can't reach internal subnets.

    in vpn client i can see packets getting encrypted but not getting decrypted.

    i added the site using gateway object in vpn client.

    Also, vpn client disconnects in few minutes and connects back and this is happening again and again.

    i am missing something?

    Further, i want to ask, i am using office mode. IP address is provided but it don't have default gateway and neither any route added to reach internal subnets on machine routing table.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    2006-03-21
    Posts
    87
    Rep Power
    13

    Default Re: Remote access VPN not working

    Quote Originally Posted by ankda14 View Post
    Hi all,

    I am trying to establish remote access vpn between my end machine and checkpoint firewall but it's not working.

    i am able to connect through vpn client but i can't reach internal subnets.

    in vpn client i can see packets getting encrypted but not getting decrypted.

    i added the site using gateway object in vpn client.

    Also, vpn client disconnects in few minutes and connects back and this is happening again and again.

    i am missing something?

    Further, i want to ask, i am using office mode. IP address is provided but it don't have default gateway and neither any route added to reach internal subnets on machine routing table.
    Hi there,

    Some initial checks/questions that I can think of:

    - Check that the VPN encryption domain is configured properly.
    - Are you using Mobile Access blade?
    - If you are enabling office mode, make sure that the internal network is aware of the returning path for the office mode pool via the firewall
    - How are your firewall rules set up?

    In the client side you won't see a default gateway as such. Check Point will use the VPN interface and will route traffic based on the settings for your client-to-site VPN.

    Cheers

Similar Threads

  1. Mobile Access vs Remote Access Blade
    By I_Am_King_Midas in forum Firewall Blade
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2015-04-03, 12:05
  2. Remote VPN Ping/Trace not working
    By Gagandeep in forum SecureClient/SecuRemote
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2013-08-08, 10:31
  3. IPSec VPN Remote Access can't access internal network after connect
    By arykustirin in forum IPsec VPN Blade (Virtual Private Networks)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2011-08-19, 18:17
  4. SecureClient Connection for Remote Access VPN not working
    By basskickit in forum IPsec VPN Blade (Virtual Private Networks)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2010-12-10, 00:59
  5. sec remote not working after cluster upgrade
    By tdvit in forum Clustering (Security Gateway HA and ClusterXL)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2007-11-12, 11:29

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •