CPUG: The Check Point User Group

Resources for the Check Point Community, by the Check Point Community.


Tim Hall has done it again! He has just released the 2nd edition of "Max Power".
Rather than get into details here, I urge you to check out this announcement post.
It's a massive upgrade, and well worth checking out. -E

 

Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Endpoint is prompting for password again and again for Remote access site

  1. #1
    Join Date
    2012-06-13
    Posts
    345
    Rep Power
    7

    Default Endpoint is prompting for password again and again for Remote access site

    Hi Team,

    I have two firewalls being managed by same Mgmt server and they are having Remote Access community configured. Since I have only one remote access community users are being prompted twice for entering username and password.

    Any idea why this is happening?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    2012-06-13
    Posts
    345
    Rep Power
    7

    Default Re: Endpoint is prompting for password again and again for Remote access site


  3. #3
    Join Date
    2008-07-31
    Location
    Netherlands, Europe
    Posts
    1,135
    Rep Power
    11

    Default Re: Endpoint is prompting for password again and again for Remote access site

    Turn on password caching in the global settings. MEP has nothing to do with this, this is caused by Secondary Connect, when you add both gateways in the Remote Access community, it wil connect to the FW where the network is that you need to access.

    This is very useful when you have worldwide locations and FW's located in each location and ie a Fileserver local to each country, then when you are in Brasil you can connect to a FW in the main location in Memphis and the client will then connect to the Brasil FW when you need to access your files on that Brasil server.

    The Password caching wil take car of the authentication to the Brasil FW at that point. This also the reason why 2FA will not work, as you cannot cache a token...
    Regards, Maarten.
    Triple MDS on R77.30, MDS on R80.10, VSX, GAIA.

Similar Threads

  1. Remote Access VPN traffic route it through Site-Site VPN
    By blason in forum IPsec VPN Blade (Virtual Private Networks)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2018-05-10, 15:28
  2. Remote Access Client and Endpoint Sec R73
    By weiser in forum SecureClient/SecuRemote
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2012-02-27, 12:06
  3. Endpoint Connect R73 and SmartCard Prompting
    By usher in forum Secure Access
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2010-07-24, 14:54
  4. UTM-1 270 + Edge X Site to Site no access to remote LAN
    By sleight in forum Check Point UTM-1 Appliances
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2009-09-25, 14:00
  5. site to site & remote access can both be configured together?
    By Amit888 in forum IPsec VPN Blade (Virtual Private Networks)
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2009-09-19, 14:12

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •