CPUG: The Check Point User Group

Resources for the Check Point Community, by the Check Point Community.


Tim Hall has done it again! He has just released the 2nd edition of "Max Power".
Rather than get into details here, I urge you to check out this announcement post.
It's a massive upgrade, and well worth checking out. -E

 

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: How many CPU cores 5900 has?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    2012-06-13
    Posts
    368
    Rep Power
    7

    Default How many CPU cores 5900 has?

    Hi Team,

    Does anyone know how many CPU Cores 5900 has and which is the processor is being used?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    2012-06-13
    Posts
    368
    Rep Power
    7

    Default Re: How many CPU cores 5900 has?

    OK - Got it...

    1x CPUs, 8x physical cores, 16x virtual cores (total)

  3. #3
    Join Date
    2009-04-30
    Location
    Colorado, USA
    Posts
    2,229
    Rep Power
    13

    Default Re: How many CPU cores 5900 has?

    Quote Originally Posted by blason View Post
    OK - Got it...

    1x CPUs, 8x physical cores, 16x virtual cores (total)
    For future reference the actual processor of a 5900 is a Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU E5-2620 v4 @ 2.10GHz. Not shown at Tobias Lacmann's old site for some reason: https://lwf.fink.sh/2017/02/28/check...ary-28st-2017/
    --
    Second Edition of my "Max Power" Firewall Book
    Now Available at http://www.maxpowerfirewalls.com

  4. #4
    Join Date
    2007-03-30
    Location
    DFW, TX
    Posts
    265
    Rep Power
    12

    Default Re: How many CPU cores 5900 has?

    On the subject of exact processor models, I'm a little surprised Lanner doesn't seem to make any boxes with Xeon D processors. They have integrated 10g interfaces, between 4 and 16 cores (depending on model), hyperthreading, crypto acceleration, and remarkably low power consumption.
    Zimmie

Similar Threads

  1. SNMP polling of CPU cores
    By mrbob in forum SNMP
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2017-12-01, 05:40
  2. No HA Licensed Appliance > 5900
    By slowfood27 in forum Check Point 2012 Appliances
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2017-01-29, 10:26
  3. “top” does not show all CPU cores.
    By fkbr1 in forum Miscellaneous
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2011-03-22, 07:44
  4. R70 IPS and cores
    By mikebgn in forum IPS-1
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 2010-02-06, 02:44
  5. new license per cores?
    By dsb.nepo in forum Licensing
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2008-10-18, 05:49

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •