CPUG: The Check Point User Group

Resources for the Check Point Community, by the Check Point Community.


Tim Hall has done it again! He has just released the 2nd edition of "Max Power".
Rather than get into details here, I urge you to check out this announcement post.
It's a massive upgrade, and well worth checking out. -E

 

Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: CPUSE force install?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    2011-08-02
    Location
    http://spikefishsolutions.com
    Posts
    1,611
    Rep Power
    8

    Default CPUSE force install?

    Is there a way to force the install of a jumbo hotfix via CPUSE? I have a replication setup that thinks JH $version is installed but its not. Want to re-install $version then upgrade to 309.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    2012-08-16
    Posts
    177
    Rep Power
    6

    Default Re: CPUSE force install?

    Can you edit the registry to remove it from the installer check?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    2011-08-02
    Location
    http://spikefishsolutions.com
    Posts
    1,611
    Rep Power
    8

    Default Re: CPUSE force install?

    yeah, thats what i ended up doing. Basically delete any ref of _30_JUMBO_HF. Now CPUSE will install.

    crossing fingers.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2017-06-20, 10:00
  2. Latest CPUSE allows manipulation of Legacy CLI installed packages
    By PhoneBoy in forum Check Point Release Notifications
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2016-11-10, 10:14
  3. Can you check CPUSE status/progress in CLI ?
    By bhavinjbhatt in forum R77.20
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2015-03-14, 13:36
  4. Force Policy install, overriding warnings?
    By arnolde in forum Miscellaneous
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2011-09-09, 09:09
  5. Force SDL
    By Brittin_C in forum SecureClient/SecuRemote
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2009-12-17, 13:44

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •