CPUG: The Check Point User Group

Resources for the Check Point Community, by the Check Point Community.


Tim Hall has done it again! He has just released the 2nd edition of "Max Power".
Rather than get into details here, I urge you to check out this announcement post.
It's a massive upgrade, and well worth checking out. -E

 

Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Under Freeze state in Cphaprob state

  1. #1
    Join Date
    2016-10-19
    Posts
    42
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Under Freeze state in Cphaprob state

    Hello Team

    Did anyone notice "under freeze" status beside the active node when you enter "cphaprob state" command for a while eventhough the node is working normal?

    Did nothing and the error vanished after a bit. Just curious.

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    2009-04-30
    Location
    Colorado, USA
    Posts
    2,229
    Rep Power
    13

    Default Re: Under Freeze state in Cphaprob state

    Quote Originally Posted by venkata View Post
    Hello Team

    Did anyone notice "under freeze" status beside the active node when you enter "cphaprob state" command for a while eventhough the node is working normal?

    Did nothing and the error vanished after a bit. Just curious.

    Thanks.
    This is the Cluster under Load (CUL) function which is enabled by default on R77.30 and later gateways. The active member was experiencing high CPU load or recently had policy installed to it. For more information see sk92723: Cluster flapping prevention.
    --
    Second Edition of my "Max Power" Firewall Book
    Now Available at http://www.maxpowerfirewalls.com

Similar Threads

  1. cphaprob state
    By avilT in forum Miscellaneous
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2013-01-30, 20:10
  2. cphaprob state
    By cciesec2006 in forum Check Point SecurePlatform (SPLAT)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2008-10-13, 16:48
  3. cphaprob state: 'during cluster upgrade'
    By Reaper in forum Check Point IP Appliances and IPSO (Formerly Sold By Nokia)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2008-09-18, 09:02
  4. Cphaprob state
    By Danielpb in forum Clustering (Security Gateway HA and ClusterXL)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2008-01-22, 12:02
  5. Strange output from cphaprob state !
    By tangerine0072000 in forum Clustering (Security Gateway HA and ClusterXL)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2007-12-15, 15:51

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •