CPUG: The Check Point User Group

Resources for the Check Point Community, by the Check Point Community.


CPUG Challenge 2018?? We will be holding another CPUG Challenge for 2018.
The plan is to time it around CPX again (earlier this year), but not necessarily limit it to those in attendance.
I'll provide more details as we get a bit closer, but be ready! -E

 

Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: In SmartView Monitor Gateway status shows "Disconnected"

  1. #1
    Join Date
    2015-11-04
    Posts
    11
    Rep Power
    0

    Default In SmartView Monitor Gateway status shows "Disconnected"

    Hi All,

    I have changed the cluster member IP addresses from one interface ( OOB ) to other ( In-Band) ... I re-established SIC and pushed policy .... but the smart view monitor status for the gateways shows "Disconnected" . Cluster Xl and FW-1 are good ... No interruption for user traffic also .

    When I checked logs , the cpd amon ( tcp 18192) packets from smart center server are still going to old IP's .

    Please help me on this .

  2. #2
    Join Date
    2009-04-30
    Location
    Colorado, USA
    Posts
    2,090
    Rep Power
    12

    Default Re: In SmartView Monitor Gateway status shows "Disconnected"

    Quote Originally Posted by vthoom@hotmail.com View Post
    Hi All,

    I have changed the cluster member IP addresses from one interface ( OOB ) to other ( In-Band) ... I re-established SIC and pushed policy .... but the smart view monitor status for the gateways shows "Disconnected" . Cluster Xl and FW-1 are good ... No interruption for user traffic also .

    When I checked logs , the cpd amon ( tcp 18192) packets from smart center server are still going to old IP's .

    Please help me on this .
    Do a save in the SmartDashboard then stop and restart the SmartView Monitor GUI.

    If that doesn't work, you'll need to clear the SmartConsole cache files as detailed in sk100507.
    --
    My Book "Max Power: Check Point Firewall Performance Optimization"
    Second Edition Coming Soon

  3. #3
    Join Date
    2015-11-04
    Posts
    11
    Rep Power
    0

    Thumbs up Re: In SmartView Monitor Gateway status shows "Disconnected"

    Quote Originally Posted by ShadowPeak.com View Post
    Do a save in the SmartDashboard then stop and restart the SmartView Monitor GUI.

    If that doesn't work, you'll need to clear the SmartConsole cache files as detailed in sk100507.
    Deleting the cache files worked.

    Thanks.

Similar Threads

  1. How to monitor "Log transmission status"?
    By njathan in forum R77.10
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2016-04-07, 02:03
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2013-07-16, 16:25
  3. Smartview monitor status shows "untrusted"
    By akchakravarthi09 in forum SmartView Monitor
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2011-09-30, 11:02
  4. Smartview monitor - 1 gateway disconnected
    By joeri in forum SmartView Monitor
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 2009-11-30, 06:45
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2008-10-10, 14:41

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •