CPUG: The Check Point User Group

Resources for the Check Point Community, by the Check Point Community.


CPUG Challenge 2018?? We will be holding another CPUG Challenge for 2018.
The plan is to time it around CPX again (earlier this year), but not necessarily limit it to those in attendance.
I'll provide more details as we get a bit closer, but be ready! -E

 

Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Can't connect to smartdashboard of new vSEC setup

  1. #1
    Join Date
    2007-07-03
    Posts
    30
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Can't connect to smartdashboard of new vSEC setup

    Hi,

    I selected vSEC from the marketplace and got a vSEC gateway+smartcenter up and running.
    I can connect to it with ssh and https with user admin and the password I provided in the Azure deployment wizard, but I can't connect to SmartDashboard.
    It says "Authentication to server <IP> failed".

    Did anyone try this?

    The KB article https://supportcenter.checkpoint.com...SEC#Deployment
    says you should use their template but I wonder if I will get the same problem.

    I'll try it soon though, but I was hoping this would be deployable with the Azure wizard. If it's not possible to get it working, then the marketplace description should mention this.

    Kind regards,
    J

  2. #2
    Join Date
    2017-07-19
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: Can't connect to smartdashboard of new vSEC setup

    Hi ,

    Try initializing the SIC on gateway . There should not be issue connecting gateway in azure though SmartDashboard.

Similar Threads

  1. Cannot connect to SmartDashboard R65
    By Quanza Engineering in forum Check Point UTM-1 Appliances
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2010-01-06, 11:24
  2. Can't connect to SmartDashBoard - Bug???
    By liorz66 in forum SmartDashboard
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2008-07-21, 05:58
  3. Can't connect to FW with SmartDashboard
    By Speedtre in forum SmartDashboard
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 2008-01-24, 08:18
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2006-09-20, 18:53
  5. SmartDashboard can't connect to FW
    By VladimirasJ in forum SmartDashboard
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2005-12-13, 08:58

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •