CPUG: The Check Point User Group

Resources for the Check Point Community, by the Check Point Community.


First, I hope you're all well and staying safe.
Second, I want to give a "heads up" that you should see more activity here shortly, and maybe a few cosmetic changes.
I'll post more details to the "Announcements" forum soon, so be on the lookout. -E

 

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 21 to 24 of 24

Thread: R77.30 Take 205 - is it stable?

  1. #21
    Join Date
    2011-08-02
    Location
    http://spikefishsolutions.com
    Posts
    1,668
    Rep Power
    11

    Default Re: R77.30 Take 205 - is it stable?

    Could there be a worse job then support?

    Support: hmm, ok i'm going to try to reproduce your problem if i can't we'll need to look at your environment again.
    Customer: Internet outrage! bold text! underlining! excessive punctuation! Highly detailed me to posts!

  2. #22
    Join Date
    2006-03-08
    Location
    Lausanne
    Posts
    1,030
    Rep Power
    17

    Default Re: R77.30 Take 205 - is it stable?

    Quote Originally Posted by jflemingeds View Post
    Could there be a worse job then support?

    Support: hmm, ok i'm going to try to reproduce your problem if i can't we'll need to look at your environment again.
    Customer: Internet outrage! bold text! underlining! excessive punctuation! Highly detailed me to posts!
    That's why turnover at Check Point support is quite high. Hard job indeed.
    -------------

    Valeri Loukine
    CCMA, CCSM, CCSI
    http://checkpoint-master-architect.blogspot.com/

  3. #23
    Join Date
    2006-03-19
    Location
    Northern Ohio
    Posts
    1,386
    Rep Power
    17

    Default Re: R77.30 Take 205 - is it stable?

    Take 216 just showed up on my firewalls today.

    Ray

  4. #24
    Join Date
    2014-07-21
    Posts
    57
    Rep Power
    7

    Default Re: R77.30 Take 205 - is it stable?

    Just want to let you know that checkpoint confirmed in a remote session that Take 207 still has memory leaks in fwd / fw.full process.
    The reason we updated form 162 to 207 was that they told us they fixed it - but they did not or they have new memory leaks.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. Bridge mode seems stable
    By jflemingeds in forum Firewall Blade
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2016-01-10, 11:29
  2. Current stable version
    By senthil49 in forum Versions Of Firewall-1/VPN-1
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2014-09-12, 11:42
  3. stable - public - IP address
    By ppawlo in forum Miscellaneous
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2009-07-29, 15:40
  4. Perfect & Stable Hardware for R65
    By cpsundar in forum Check Point SecurePlatform (SPLAT)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2008-07-01, 03:00
  5. Stable version in Alteon
    By tech123 in forum Nortel ASF/NSF
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2007-11-13, 19:54

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •