CPUG: The Check Point User Group

Resources for the Check Point Community, by the Check Point Community.


First, I hope you're all well and staying safe.
Second, I want to give a "heads up" that you should see more activity here shortly, and maybe a few cosmetic changes.
I'll post more details to the "Announcements" forum soon, so be on the lookout. -E

 

Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Smart monitor Issues

  1. #1
    Join Date
    2016-08-04
    Posts
    3
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Smart monitor Issues

    HI I have a R77.20 deployment with 4 paired gateways, at a remote branch we were required to change the IP's of the one HA cluster pair, both the management and Internal IP's this was done and the cluster IP created, and traffic appears to be working fine accros it, can push policy check events etc, however ever since the IP change on smart Monitoring the Firewalls show disconnected, but when you click refresh they come up for a few seconds and the shows to disconnected again, any suggestions on how to fix this or where to start looking. at first I thought it could be due to slow response or QOS on the new wan links, however was previously managing the environment fine accross the same links.the gateways and manager are on R77.20

  2. #2
    Join Date
    2009-04-30
    Location
    Colorado, USA
    Posts
    2,252
    Rep Power
    15

    Default Re: Smart monitor Issues

    Quote Originally Posted by daviddc View Post
    HI I have a R77.20 deployment with 4 paired gateways, at a remote branch we were required to change the IP's of the one HA cluster pair, both the management and Internal IP's this was done and the cluster IP created, and traffic appears to be working fine accros it, can push policy check events etc, however ever since the IP change on smart Monitoring the Firewalls show disconnected, but when you click refresh they come up for a few seconds and the shows to disconnected again, any suggestions on how to fix this or where to start looking. at first I thought it could be due to slow response or QOS on the new wan links, however was previously managing the environment fine accross the same links.the gateways and manager are on R77.20
    When the SmartView Monitor is showing incorrect information, you typically need to clear the SmartConsole cache on the Security Management Server which involves deleting the CPMILinksMgr.db* and applications.C* files. See sk100507 for the supported procedure to do this.
    --
    Third Edition of my "Max Power 2020" Firewall Book
    Now Available at http://www.maxpowerfirewalls.com

Similar Threads

  1. SMART VIEW MONITOR
    By falcon40 in forum SmartView Monitor
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2012-01-19, 06:10
  2. Smart monitor and mails
    By dub_boy2k in forum SmartView Tracker
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2011-07-12, 05:35
  3. Reg. smart monitor pop up
    By sachden in forum SmartView Monitor
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2008-09-24, 06:52
  4. Smart View Monitor
    By sidrano in forum Eventia Analyzer/Reporter/SmartView Reporter
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2008-05-13, 09:59
  5. fw monitor script issues
    By rocklobster in forum fw monitor, tcpdump and Wireshark
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2006-07-25, 11:42

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •