CPUG: The Check Point User Group

Resources for the Check Point Community, by the Check Point Community.


Tim Hall has done it yet again - That's right, the 3rd edition is here!
You can read his announcement post here.
It's a massive upgrade focusing on current versions, and well worth checking out. -E

 

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Authentication with Radius

  1. #1
    Join Date
    2016-05-02
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Authentication with Radius

    Guys,
    I have a question regarding the operation of the external authentication to manage Gaia.

    There is an authentication profile in which I can mix types of authentication? ie first look authenticate with Radius, if the Radius server is out of service seeking authenticate locally with the same account login.

    What if I have an account "admin" in a radius and locally there is also an account "admin", how would act this authentication process?

    Thanks for your help.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    2016-01-25
    Posts
    19
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: Authentication with Radius

    I don't think so, additionally you can only specify a single radius server, not a stack. In our environment admins log in with their radius account unless there is a DR situation and then use an emergency local admin account.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    2006-09-26
    Posts
    3,194
    Rep Power
    17

    Default Re: Authentication with Radius

    Quote Originally Posted by davidson View Post
    I don't think so, additionally you can only specify a single radius server, not a stack. In our environment admins log in with their radius account unless there is a DR situation and then use an emergency local admin account.
    You can assign multiple radius servers not just single radius server:

    add aaa radius-servers priority 0 host 192.168.1.1 port 1812 secret ***** timeout 3
    add aaa radius-servers priority 1 host 192.168.1.2 port 1812 secret ***** timeout 3

  4. #4
    Join Date
    2006-03-19
    Location
    Northern Ohio
    Posts
    1,386
    Rep Power
    15

    Default Re: Authentication with Radius

    Quote Originally Posted by davidson View Post
    ... In our environment admins log in with their radius account unless there is a DR situation and then use an emergency local admin account.
    Likewise. We're using RSA SecurID via Radius for the Gaia logins.

    Ray

  5. #5
    Join Date
    2016-01-25
    Posts
    19
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: Authentication with Radius

    Quote Originally Posted by cciesec2006 View Post
    You can assign multiple radius servers not just single radius server:

    add aaa radius-servers priority 0 host 192.168.1.1 port 1812 secret ***** timeout 3
    add aaa radius-servers priority 1 host 192.168.1.2 port 1812 secret ***** timeout 3
    Sorry, you're correct. I was thinking of the Smart-1 authentication.

Similar Threads

  1. Radius IAS, MS CA and MS AD authentication
    By borek in forum Authentication
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2008-11-08, 17:50
  2. Radius authentication to OS
    By Chris Hammond in forum Authentication
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2008-08-15, 15:27
  3. RADIUS authentication help
    By darkid in forum Authentication
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2007-09-23, 23:54
  4. RADIUS authentication R62
    By dondma in forum Authentication
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2007-01-12, 17:25
  5. Problems with Radius Authentication !
    By thanhdt in forum Authentication
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2006-08-10, 22:42

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •