CPUG: The Check Point User Group

Resources for the Check Point Community, by the Check Point Community.


I'd like to thank everyone involved for making "The CPUG Challenge" a great success.
We helped a lot of people see and learn a bit more about R80.10, while having some fun.
We will be using this success to try and bring more events to more locations soon. -E

 

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Checkpoint Backup and Restore

  1. #1
    Join Date
    2006-07-13
    Location
    Belfast
    Posts
    122
    Rep Power
    11

    Default Checkpoint Backup and Restore

    Hello,

    I have a Checkpoint Manager Smart 210 with R77.30 installed

    Can I do a backup on the device and restore it to a Checkpoint Smart 3050

    I hate the thought of attempting this via command line as I know it will take too long to work out

    I need to bring across the rulebase, objects, logs and smart events

    thanks in advance

  2. #2
    Join Date
    2007-06-04
    Posts
    3,216
    Rep Power
    15

    Default Re: Checkpoint Backup and Restore

    No, migrate tools are what should use

    migrate export off the 210

    run initial config wizard on the 3050 so that is a Smart Centre

    migrate import the file exported off the 210

  3. #3
    Join Date
    2006-07-13
    Location
    Belfast
    Posts
    122
    Rep Power
    11

    Default Re: Checkpoint Backup and Restore

    Quote Originally Posted by mcnallym View Post
    No, migrate tools are what should use

    migrate export off the 210

    run initial config wizard on the 3050 so that is a Smart Centre

    migrate import the file exported off the 210


    Ok - i will give that a go

    Thanks,
    Kevin

  4. #4
    Join Date
    2006-07-13
    Location
    Belfast
    Posts
    122
    Rep Power
    11

    Default Re: Checkpoint Backup and Restore

    Sorry to be a pain again. But i have built the Checkpoint Smart3050 with the same IP and routing etc. I am still running the Smart210 but know how to do the migrate / export ok.

    I need to have the Checkpoint Smart3050 patched with the same Hotfixes as the Smart210.

    Is their somewhere on the Checkpoint Smart210 that i can FTP the hotfixes off to a server and get a copy of them. If i could do that then i could easily import them onto my new Checkpoint Smart3050 and start a fresh migrate /import


    Thanks
    Kevin

  5. #5
    Join Date
    2013-09-25
    Location
    Bucharest
    Posts
    583
    Rep Power
    4

    Default Re: Checkpoint Backup and Restore

    Quote Originally Posted by oharek View Post
    Sorry to be a pain again. But i have built the Checkpoint Smart3050 with the same IP and routing etc. I am still running the Smart210 but know how to do the migrate / export ok.

    I need to have the Checkpoint Smart3050 patched with the same Hotfixes as the Smart210.

    Is their somewhere on the Checkpoint Smart210 that i can FTP the hotfixes off to a server and get a copy of them. If i could do that then i could easily import them onto my new Checkpoint Smart3050 and start a fresh migrate /import


    Thanks
    Kevin
    Place your new mgmt. server behind a router, perform SNAT for its IP address and patch it accordingly.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2011-06-12, 03:05
  2. Checkpoint Splat Backup / Restore
    By manuadoor in forum Miscellaneous
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2011-03-22, 00:44
  3. backup/restore of SC
    By technick22 in forum Security Management Server (Formerly SmartCenter Server ((Formerly Management Server))
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2008-01-09, 22:24
  4. backup/restore of Checkpoint Enforcement Module
    By cciesec2006 in forum Check Point Backup Procedures
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2008-01-07, 11:14
  5. How do I backup and restore an MDS?
    By Barry J. Stiefel in forum Provider-1 (Multi-Domain Management)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2006-01-12, 13:27

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •