CPUG: The Check Point User Group

Resources for the Check Point Community, by the Check Point Community.


** Announcing the #CPUGchallenge **

I'm very happy to announce that CPUG will be hosting "The CPUG Challenge" during CPX this year.
It promises to be a fun and interesting event that will test (and maybe even expand) your knowledge of Check Point.
Whether or not you plan to attend CPX, we have something for you. Please check out this post or the CPUGchallenge.com web site for more information. -E

 

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: vlan allocation

  1. #1
    Join Date
    2015-10-02
    Posts
    37
    Rep Power
    0

    Default vlan allocation

    I connect through SSL VPN from Indonesia, we have a R77 gateway here. we connect to the regional headquarter in Malaysia(where our VPN server sits in), and we want to get the IP allocation of 10.70.13.*, may I know any configuration in checkpoint as well as core switch in malaysia? thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    2013-09-25
    Location
    Bucharest
    Posts
    544
    Rep Power
    4

    Default Re: vlan allocation

    Quote Originally Posted by petercinvest View Post
    I connect through SSL VPN from Indonesia, we have a R77 gateway here. we connect to the regional headquarter in Malaysia(where our VPN server sits in), and we want to get the IP allocation of 10.70.13.*, may I know any configuration in checkpoint as well as core switch in malaysia? thanks
    You definitely have to be more generous with the setup details here.
    Are you using a pool of addresses from where for your SSL clients or any kind of Radius authentication with custom IP addressing.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    2015-10-02
    Posts
    37
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: vlan allocation

    Quote Originally Posted by laf_c View Post
    You definitely have to be more generous with the setup details here.
    Are you using a pool of addresses from where for your SSL clients or any kind of Radius authentication with custom IP addressing.
    we don't use radius authentication, we are using using a pool of addresses. any setup need to be done?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    2014-09-23
    Location
    Austin, TX
    Posts
    136
    Rep Power
    3

    Default Re: vlan allocation

    pretty general with your question, can you be a bit more specific?

Similar Threads

  1. Secure Remote VPN office mode IP allocation issue
    By harshpal in forum SecureClient/SecuRemote
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2013-09-28, 12:16
  2. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2013-05-04, 03:01
  3. Default Bandwidth Allocation Question
    By Chris251 in forum Check Point UTM-1 Edge Appliances
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2010-06-21, 13:29
  4. Bandwidth Allocation
    By Abrahim Mathai in forum Management High Availability
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2009-09-08, 14:53
  5. Viewing NAT Resouce Allocation
    By Felix001 in forum NAT (Network Address Translation)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2009-07-12, 06:13

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •