CPUG: The Check Point User Group

Resources for the Check Point Community, by the Check Point Community.


Tim Hall has done it yet again - That's right, the 3rd edition is here!
You can read his announcement post here.
It's a massive upgrade focusing on current versions, and well worth checking out. -E

 

Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Large Downloads getting Corrupted

  1. #1
    Join Date
    2014-05-30
    Posts
    21
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Large Downloads getting Corrupted

    Hi All,

    Need your support on an intermediate issue we are facing. We have recently upgraded our wireless infra and deployed a checkpoint 12400 (Gaia R77.10).
    The issue we are facing is with uses downloading large files getting corrupted on installation.
    We are checking the logs on the checkpoint but as such there are no logs but users are reporting that the large files gets corrupt.
    There is no issue with browsing internet, video or any other thing.

    As of now we donít have any big policy been configured, its simply open internet access to users. Only Policies we have are as below :-

    1) LAN Traffic Redirect it to Captive Portal - User Authenticate (AD)  Internet
    2) LAN traffic  P2P traffic or data sharing sites  Drop
    3) Any other traffic  create Log and Drop

    Our Infra :

    Ruckus AP -> Cisco Access Switch -> Cisco Core Switch -> Checkpoint (Cluster) -> Cisco Router -> Internet

    Can anyone suggest something here.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    2011-08-02
    Location
    http://spikefishsolutions.com
    Posts
    1,658
    Rep Power
    10

    Default Re: Large Download's getting Corrupted

    Quote Originally Posted by rohit88sood View Post
    Hi All,

    Need your support on an intermediate issue we are facing. We have recently upgraded our wireless infra and deployed a checkpoint 12400 (Gaia R77.10).
    The issue we are facing is with uses downloading large files getting corrupted on installation.
    We are checking the logs on the checkpoint but as such there are no logs but users are reporting that the large files gets corrupt.
    There is no issue with browsing internet, video or any other thing.

    As of now we donít have any big policy been configured, its simply open internet access to users. Only Policies we have are as below :-

    1) LAN Traffic Redirect it to Captive Portal - User Authenticate (AD)  Internet
    2) LAN traffic  P2P traffic or data sharing sites  Drop
    3) Any other traffic  create Log and Drop

    Our Infra :

    Ruckus AP -> Cisco Access Switch -> Cisco Core Switch -> Checkpoint (Cluster) -> Cisco Router -> Internet

    Can anyone suggest something here.
    Wow, sorry to hear that. Sounds like your looking at a needle in a hay stack at the moment. I think the first thing you need to do is try to narrow down what the issue is. I know you said corrupted on install.

    Are you saying these are only exec files that this is happening to?

    Does the download throw an error of any kind or is it saying completed?

    Is it reproducible? Like always the same exec is getting corrupted?

    Do you have the ability to change the exec? Like for example can you compress it and see if it comes through ok after that?

    How often does it happen?

    What if a used plugs in a ethernet cable. Does it still happen?

    I'm sure other people will have more questions as well about defining what the issue is. As far as actions to take.

    1. Do you see any interface errors? I would expect if you were that all transfers would be slow, but its always a good idea to check.

    2. Is this a cluster or just a single firewall? If its a cluster can you failover the cluster to see if the issue follows?

    3. show /var/log/messages and the output of dmesg. This can sometimes contain gems to help with issues.

    4. show the output of ls -l /var/log/dump/usermode/

    5. how busy is the box? Show the output of top from the box.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    2006-03-19
    Location
    Northern Ohio
    Posts
    1,386
    Rep Power
    16

    Default Re: Large Download's getting Corrupted

    What does "large" mean? I just downloaded several ISOs and a VMware OVA and a couple of RPMs that were over 6 GB each and they all MD5'd perfectly. Using R77.10 on Open Server.

    Is the file size correct or truncated or what? There are some browsers that choke on files over 2 GB.

    Ray

  4. #4
    Join Date
    2014-05-30
    Posts
    21
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: Large Download's getting Corrupted

    Thanks to both of you... will check on your suggestion and will update you.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    2014-05-30
    Posts
    21
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: Large Download's getting Corrupted

    Hi jflemingeds ,

    PFB the answers to your queries :

    1. Do you see any interface errors? I would expect if you were that all transfers would be slow, but its always a good idea to check.
    1. Checked on the interfaces and there are no errors.

    2. Is this a cluster or just a single firewall? If its a cluster can you failover the cluster to see if the issue follows?
    2. Will do this and share the outcome with you asap.

    3. show /var/log/messages and the output of dmesg. This can sometimes contain gems to help with issues.
    3. File attached.

    4. show the output of ls -l /var/log/dump/usermode/
    4. File attached

    5. how busy is the box? Show the output of top from the box.
    5.
    FW-CP-01> top
    top - 11:41:19 up 10 days, 17:12, 2 users, load average: 1.01, 0.86, 0.80
    Tasks: 216 total, 2 running, 214 sleeping, 0 stopped, 0 zombie
    Cpu(s): 0.5%us, 1.0%sy, 0.0%ni, 92.7%id, 0.1%wa, 0.2%hi, 5.5%si, 0.0%st
    Mem: 12390264k total, 4168048k used, 8222216k free, 316724k buffers
    Swap: 10482296k total, 0k used, 10482296k free, 1407972k cached

    Let me know if there is anything else required that can help you understand my problem.

    Thanks again.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  6. #6
    Join Date
    2011-08-02
    Location
    http://spikefishsolutions.com
    Posts
    1,658
    Rep Power
    10

    Default Re: Large Download's getting Corrupted

    Quote Originally Posted by rohit88sood View Post
    Hi jflemingeds ,

    PFB the answers to your queries :

    1. Do you see any interface errors? I would expect if you were that all transfers would be slow, but its always a good idea to check.
    1. Checked on the interfaces and there are no errors.

    2. Is this a cluster or just a single firewall? If its a cluster can you failover the cluster to see if the issue follows?
    2. Will do this and share the outcome with you asap.

    3. show /var/log/messages and the output of dmesg. This can sometimes contain gems to help with issues.
    3. File attached.

    4. show the output of ls -l /var/log/dump/usermode/
    4. File attached

    5. how busy is the box? Show the output of top from the box.
    5.
    FW-CP-01> top
    top - 11:41:19 up 10 days, 17:12, 2 users, load average: 1.01, 0.86, 0.80
    Tasks: 216 total, 2 running, 214 sleeping, 0 stopped, 0 zombie
    Cpu(s): 0.5%us, 1.0%sy, 0.0%ni, 92.7%id, 0.1%wa, 0.2%hi, 5.5%si, 0.0%st
    Mem: 12390264k total, 4168048k used, 8222216k free, 316724k buffers
    Swap: 10482296k total, 0k used, 10482296k free, 1407972k cached

    Let me know if there is anything else required that can help you understand my problem.

    Thanks again.
    Can you show ls -l /var/log/dump/usermode on the other firewall as well?

    The only thing i've noticed so far is cpd seems to have crashed on your machine. Now that shouldn't affect anything except maybe policy install. The thing is cpd will be automatically restarted if it crashes so its really not a big deal.

    So far nothing in the logs you sent really helps pinpoint the issue. Can you answer these questions as well and let us know if the failover helped or not?



    Are you saying these are only exec files that this is happening to?

    Does the download throw an error of any kind or is it saying completed?

    Is it reproducible? Like always the same exec is getting corrupted?

    Do you have the ability to change the exec? Like for example can you compress it and see if it comes through ok after that?

    How often does it happen?

    What if a used plugs in a ethernet cable. Does it still happen?

    I'm sure other people will have more questions as well about defining what the issue is. As far as actions to take.

    Oh and run top again. After it starts hit the 1 (one) key on the keyboard. This will give you per cpu usage stats. Please post that as well.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    2014-05-30
    Posts
    21
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: Large Download's getting Corrupted

    Hi jflemingeds ,

    PFB the answers to your queries :


    1. Are you saying these are only exec files that this is happening to?
    1. These are basicly the binary files that users are downloading and installing on Android phones for testing purpose. This is OTA update testing for phone binary (OS). We have around 10-15 test downloads daily.


    2. Does the download throw an error of any kind or is it saying completed?
    2. Once the download is complete on installation it gives as error "failed to install". We have tried number of devices (Phones) but the same error.


    3. Is it reproducible? Like always the same exec is getting corrupted?
    3. We have different Phone models and for each there is a different binary to be downloaded and tested. And we are facing the issue with all. Also when we use 3G on sim and then go for this is OTA update the installation is clean. So there dosent seems to be an issue at server end even.

    4. Do you have the ability to change the exec? Like for example can you compress it and see if it comes through ok after that?
    4. There is no option for that

    5. How often does it happen?
    5. Yes for last 3 weeks or so we are facing this issue. There are about 50-60 users are currently testing this and each one is facing the same issue.

    6. What if a used plugs in a ethernet cable. Does it still happen?
    6. Since the test is for OTA update have not tested this as of now.


    ################################################## ################################################## #######

    Secondary Firewall :

    [Expert@FW-CP-02:0]# ls -l /var/log/dump/usermode
    total 0
    [Expert@FW-CP-02:0]#


    Primary Firewall :

    [Expert@FW-CP-01:0]# ls -l /var/log/dump/usermode
    total 30936
    -rw-r--r-- 1 admin root 31640300 Apr 30 16:11 cpd.16472.core.gz
    [Expert@FW-CP-01:0]#


    ################################################## ################################################## ##########

    Top Output


    Primary Firewall :

    [Expert@FW-CP-01:0]# top
    top - 09:42:56 up 11 days, 15:13, 2 users, load average: 0.41, 0.54, 0.41
    Tasks: 216 total, 2 running, 214 sleeping, 0 stopped, 0 zombie
    Cpu0 : 1.2%us, 1.2%sy, 0.0%ni, 95.4%id, 0.2%wa, 0.2%hi, 1.8%si, 0.0%st
    Cpu1 : 1.2%us, 1.1%sy, 0.0%ni, 95.6%id, 0.0%wa, 0.2%hi, 1.9%si, 0.0%st
    Cpu2 : 0.4%us, 1.0%sy, 0.0%ni, 95.9%id, 0.0%wa, 0.0%hi, 2.7%si, 0.0%st
    Cpu3 : 0.6%us, 0.7%sy, 0.0%ni, 96.7%id, 0.0%wa, 0.0%hi, 2.0%si, 0.0%st
    Cpu4 : 0.5%us, 1.1%sy, 0.0%ni, 95.8%id, 0.0%wa, 0.0%hi, 2.7%si, 0.0%st
    Cpu5 : 0.4%us, 1.1%sy, 0.0%ni, 95.8%id, 0.0%wa, 0.0%hi, 2.7%si, 0.0%st
    Mem: 12390264k total, 4360368k used, 8029896k free, 319668k buffers
    Swap: 10482296k total, 0k used, 10482296k free, 1555140k cached

    PID USER PR NI VIRT RES SHR S %CPU %MEM TIME+ COMMAND
    5609 admin 15 0 0 0 0 R 7 0.0 489:08.74 fw_worker_1
    5608 admin 15 0 0 0 0 S 6 0.0 495:16.00 fw_worker_0
    5610 admin 15 0 0 0 0 S 6 0.0 339:04.53 fw_worker_2
    5611 admin 15 0 0 0 0 S 3 0.0 489:05.42 fw_worker_3
    4532 nobody 15 0 23172 11m 5016 S 1 0.1 0:22.81 httpd
    6752 admin 15 0 33536 14m 8932 S 1 0.1 32:11.45 confd
    9165 admin 15 0 144m 34m 22m S 1 0.3 5:16.27 dlpu
    14517 admin 18 0 96700 35m 4968 S 1 0.3 89:10.85 DAService
    21512 nobody 16 0 22672 10m 4996 S 1 0.1 0:42.55 httpd
    1 admin 15 0 2044 720 624 S 0 0.0 0:02.30 init




    Secondary Firewall :

    [Expert@FW-CP-02:0]# top
    top - 09:46:18 up 11 days, 14:59, 1 user, load average: 0.01, 0.06, 0.07
    Tasks: 205 total, 2 running, 202 sleeping, 0 stopped, 1 zombie
    Cpu0 : 0.0%us, 0.3%sy, 0.0%ni, 99.0%id, 0.0%wa, 0.3%hi, 0.3%si, 0.0%st
    Cpu1 : 4.3%us, 1.0%sy, 0.0%ni, 94.7%id, 0.0%wa, 0.0%hi, 0.0%si, 0.0%st
    Cpu2 : 0.0%us, 0.3%sy, 0.0%ni, 99.3%id, 0.0%wa, 0.0%hi, 0.3%si, 0.0%st
    Cpu3 : 3.0%us, 0.7%sy, 0.0%ni, 96.3%id, 0.0%wa, 0.0%hi, 0.0%si, 0.0%st
    Cpu4 : 2.3%us, 0.3%sy, 0.0%ni, 97.0%id, 0.0%wa, 0.0%hi, 0.3%si, 0.0%st
    Cpu5 : 0.3%us, 0.7%sy, 0.0%ni, 98.7%id, 0.0%wa, 0.0%hi, 0.3%si, 0.0%st
    Mem: 12390260k total, 3134888k used, 9255372k free, 308312k buffers
    Swap: 10482296k total, 0k used, 10482296k free, 1095524k cached

    PID USER PR NI VIRT RES SHR S %CPU %MEM TIME+ COMMAND
    7918 admin 15 0 0 0 0 S 1 0.0 16:48.30 fw_worker_3
    7915 admin 15 0 0 0 0 S 0 0.0 20:44.43 fw_worker_0
    7916 admin 15 0 0 0 0 S 0 0.0 20:30.16 fw_worker_1
    7917 admin 15 0 0 0 0 S 0 0.0 7:42.79 fw_worker_2
    9058 admin 16 0 33368 14m 8932 S 0 0.1 19:53.35 confd
    9062 admin 15 0 155m 153m 2312 S 0 1.3 14:50.63 monitord
    13058 admin 15 0 322m 66m 21m S 0 0.5 0:17.20 fwdlp
    14976 admin 15 0 2304 1144 828 R 0 0.0 0:00.02 top
    16821 admin 18 0 93924 32m 4964 R 0 0.3 86:05.62 DAService
    1 admin 15 0 2044 724 624 S 0 0.0 0:01.73 init
    2 admin RT -5 0 0 0 S 0 0.0 0:01.47 migration/0
    3 admin 15 0 0 0 0 S 0 0.0 0:00.01 ksoftirqd/0

  8. #8
    Join Date
    2011-08-02
    Location
    http://spikefishsolutions.com
    Posts
    1,658
    Rep Power
    10

    Default Re: Large Download's getting Corrupted

    everythig still basically looks fine.

    Did you try the failover and did it help at all?

    A few more command to run. Run on both cluster members. This will show the health of the cluster.

    cphaprob stat
    cphaprob list
    cphaprob -a if

    It sounds like you need to get one of your users to enable a debug feature on andriod. The error message your getting isn't very helpful. There must be someway to debug the OS update. The problem is we still don't clearly understand the issue so its hard to figure out how to address it.

    Do you still have the old wireless gear around? If so could you setup a simple network to put one of the phones on and see if the problem can still be replicated? Just thinking you said both were upgraded and i'm trying to take something out of the list of possible issues.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    2011-08-02
    Location
    http://spikefishsolutions.com
    Posts
    1,658
    Rep Power
    10

    Default Re: Large Downloads getting Corrupted

    I just noticed something strange about your dhcp logs. Look at this.

    Code:
    egrep '18:26:66:64:26:96' messages.txt
    Jun  9 11:29:00 FW-CP-01 dhcpd: DHCPDISCOVER from 18:26:66:64:26:96 via eth1-02.36
    Jun  9 11:29:01 FW-CP-01 dhcpd: DHCPOFFER on 10.2.26.69 to 18:26:66:64:26:96 (android-758ed45a36a53a36) via eth1-02.36
    Jun  9 11:29:01 FW-CP-01 dhcpd: DHCPREQUEST for 10.2.26.69 (10.2.26.2) from 18:26:66:64:26:96 (android-758ed45a36a53a36) via eth1-02.36
    Jun  9 11:29:01 FW-CP-01 dhcpd: DHCPACK on 10.2.26.69 to 18:26:66:64:26:96 (android-758ed45a36a53a36) via eth1-02.36
    Jun  9 11:31:56 FW-CP-01 dhcpd: DHCPDISCOVER from 18:26:66:64:26:96 via eth1-02.18
    Jun  9 11:31:57 FW-CP-01 dhcpd: DHCPOFFER on 10.2.8.112 to 18:26:66:64:26:96 (android-758ed45a36a53a36) via eth1-02.18
    Jun  9 11:31:57 FW-CP-01 dhcpd: DHCPREQUEST for 10.2.8.112 (10.2.8.2) from 18:26:66:64:26:96 (android-758ed45a36a53a36) via eth1-02.18
    Jun  9 11:31:57 FW-CP-01 dhcpd: DHCPACK on 10.2.8.112 to 18:26:66:64:26:96 (android-758ed45a36a53a36) via eth1-02.18
    Code:
    egrep '50:fc:9f:65:53:ce' messages.txt
    Jun  9 11:30:29 FW-CP-01 dhcpd: DHCPDISCOVER from 50:fc:9f:65:53:ce via eth1-02.24
    Jun  9 11:30:30 FW-CP-01 dhcpd: DHCPOFFER on 10.2.14.26 to 50:fc:9f:65:53:ce (android-d25e2ace9feaa6d) via eth1-02.24
    Jun  9 11:30:30 FW-CP-01 dhcpd: DHCPREQUEST for 10.2.14.26 (10.2.14.2) from 50:fc:9f:65:53:ce (android-d25e2ace9feaa6d) via eth1-02.24
    Jun  9 11:30:30 FW-CP-01 dhcpd: DHCPACK on 10.2.14.26 to 50:fc:9f:65:53:ce (android-d25e2ace9feaa6d) via eth1-02.24
    Jun  9 11:31:12 FW-CP-01 dhcpd: DHCPDISCOVER from 50:fc:9f:65:53:ce via eth1-02.23
    Jun  9 11:31:13 FW-CP-01 dhcpd: DHCPOFFER on 10.2.13.111 to 50:fc:9f:65:53:ce (android-d25e2ace9feaa6d) via eth1-02.23
    Jun  9 11:31:13 FW-CP-01 dhcpd: DHCPREQUEST for 10.2.13.111 (10.2.13.2) from 50:fc:9f:65:53:ce (android-d25e2ace9feaa6d) via eth1-02.23
    Jun  9 11:31:13 FW-CP-01 dhcpd: DHCPACK on 10.2.13.111 to 50:fc:9f:65:53:ce (android-d25e2ace9feaa6d) via eth1-02.23

    Why did these two phones jump to different subnets? I assume you have multiple wifi networks, but can you please explain vlan 23, 24, 18 and 36? The other odd thing is the amount of time passed. Notice 115 seconds for the first phone and 42 seconds on the 2nd.

    Just a theory.. but.. lets say the phone has a 250 meg download. Is it possible the phone starts the download, then for some reason jumps to a different wifi network with a different subnet? This could kill the download requiring it to be restarted.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    2014-05-30
    Posts
    21
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: Large Download's getting Corrupted

    Hi jflemingeds,

    PFB the output from Firewall 1 and Firewall 2 :

    Also on your query that MAC is moving from one subnet to other. We had an issue that with Wireless Interference on that particular day due to some testing work, but this issue of failure of large data files is for last 3-4 weeks.

    On Failover we'll do that same during weekend and then report to you.

    Also we have asked our users to share some debug logs with to identify the issue. Waiting for the same from there side.

    On the old setup we can check but to my knowledge the team never reported any issue like this.

    Note : I was even checking that there were some packet blocked by firewall in IPS blade for some users who were downloading. So i suspect this could be an issue with this blade.

    Firewall 1

    FW-CP-01> cphaprob stat

    Cluster Mode: High Availability (Active Up) with IGMP Membership

    Number Unique Address Assigned Load State

    1 (local) 172.168.50.1 100% Active
    2 172.168.50.2 0% Standby

    FW-CP-01> cphaprob list

    Built-in Devices:

    Device Name: Interface Active Check
    Current state: OK

    Device Name: Recovery Delay
    Current state: OK

    Registered Devices:

    Device Name: Synchronization
    Registration number: 0
    Timeout: none
    Current state: OK
    Time since last report: 428.8 sec

    Device Name: Filter
    Registration number: 1
    Timeout: none
    Current state: OK
    Time since last report: 423.7 sec

    Device Name: cphad
    Registration number: 2
    Timeout: none
    Current state: OK
    Time since last report: 1.20308e+06 sec

    Device Name: fwd
    Registration number: 3
    Timeout: none
    Current state: OK
    Time since last report: 1.20308e+06 sec

    Device Name: routed
    Registration number: 4
    Timeout: none
    Current state: OK
    Time since last report: 415.8 sec

    FW-CP-01> cphaprob -a if

    Required interfaces: 5
    Required secured interfaces: 1

    eth1-01 UP non sync(non secured), multicast
    Sync UP sync(secured), multicast
    Mgmt UP non sync(non secured), multicast
    eth1-02 UP non sync(non secured), multicast (eth1-02.49)
    eth1-02 UP non sync(non secured), multicast (eth1-02.10)

    Virtual cluster interfaces: 42

    eth1-01 123.63.161.5
    Mgmt 10.2.0.133
    eth1-02.11 10.2.1.1
    eth1-02.28 10.2.18.1
    eth1-02.30 10.2.20.1
    eth1-02.43 10.2.33.1
    eth1-02.19 10.2.9.1
    eth1-02.37 10.2.27.1
    eth1-02.16 10.2.6.1
    eth1-02.41 10.2.31.1
    eth1-02.12 10.2.2.1
    eth1-02.18 10.2.8.1
    eth1-02.27 10.2.17.1
    eth1-02.49 10.2.39.1
    eth1-02.15 10.2.5.1
    eth1-02.29 10.2.19.1
    eth1-02.21 10.2.11.1
    eth1-02.42 10.2.32.1
    eth1-02.13 10.2.3.1
    eth1-02.44 10.2.34.1
    eth1-02.35 10.2.25.1
    eth1-02.24 10.2.14.1
    eth1-02.20 10.2.10.1
    eth1-02.14 10.2.4.1
    eth1-02.26 10.2.16.1
    eth1-02.47 10.2.37.1
    eth1-02.22 10.2.12.1
    eth1-02.33 10.2.23.1
    eth1-02.46 10.2.36.1
    eth1-02.23 10.2.13.1
    eth1-02.32 10.2.22.1
    eth1-02.25 10.2.15.1
    eth1-02.45 10.2.35.1
    eth1-02.31 10.2.21.1
    eth1-02.17 10.2.7.1
    eth1-02.36 10.2.26.1
    eth1-02.10 10.2.0.1
    eth1-02.34 10.2.24.1
    eth1-02.39 10.2.29.1
    eth1-02.38 10.2.28.1
    eth1-02.40 10.2.30.1
    eth1-02.48 10.2.38.1

    FW-CP-01>

    ************************************************** ************************************************** *******

    FW-CP-02

    FW-CP-02> cphaprob stat

    Cluster Mode: High Availability (Active Up) with IGMP Membership

    Number Unique Address Assigned Load State

    1 172.168.50.1 100% Active
    2 (local) 172.168.50.2 0% Standby

    FW-CP-02> cphaprob list

    Built-in Devices:

    Device Name: Interface Active Check
    Current state: OK

    Device Name: Recovery Delay
    Current state: OK

    Registered Devices:

    Device Name: Synchronization
    Registration number: 0
    Timeout: none
    Current state: OK
    Time since last report: 608.9 sec

    Device Name: Filter
    Registration number: 1
    Timeout: none
    Current state: OK
    Time since last report: 606.6 sec

    Device Name: cphad
    Registration number: 2
    Timeout: none
    Current state: OK
    Time since last report: 1.20243e+06 sec

    Device Name: fwd
    Registration number: 3
    Timeout: none
    Current state: OK
    Time since last report: 1.20242e+06 sec

    Device Name: routed
    Registration number: 4
    Timeout: none
    Current state: OK
    Time since last report: 587.5 sec

    FW-CP-02> cphaprob -a if

    Required interfaces: 5
    Required secured interfaces: 1

    eth1-01 UP non sync(non secured), multicast
    Sync UP sync(secured), multicast
    Mgmt UP non sync(non secured), multicast
    eth1-02 UP non sync(non secured), multicast (eth1-02.49)
    eth1-02 UP non sync(non secured), multicast (eth1-02.10)

    Virtual cluster interfaces: 42

    eth1-01 123.63.161.5
    Mgmt 10.2.0.133
    eth1-02.11 10.2.1.1
    eth1-02.28 10.2.18.1
    eth1-02.30 10.2.20.1
    eth1-02.43 10.2.33.1
    eth1-02.19 10.2.9.1
    eth1-02.37 10.2.27.1
    eth1-02.16 10.2.6.1
    eth1-02.41 10.2.31.1
    eth1-02.12 10.2.2.1
    eth1-02.18 10.2.8.1
    eth1-02.27 10.2.17.1
    eth1-02.49 10.2.39.1
    eth1-02.15 10.2.5.1
    eth1-02.29 10.2.19.1
    eth1-02.21 10.2.11.1
    eth1-02.42 10.2.32.1
    eth1-02.13 10.2.3.1
    eth1-02.44 10.2.34.1
    eth1-02.35 10.2.25.1
    eth1-02.24 10.2.14.1
    eth1-02.20 10.2.10.1
    eth1-02.14 10.2.4.1
    eth1-02.26 10.2.16.1
    eth1-02.47 10.2.37.1
    eth1-02.22 10.2.12.1
    eth1-02.33 10.2.23.1
    eth1-02.46 10.2.36.1
    eth1-02.23 10.2.13.1
    eth1-02.25 10.2.15.1
    eth1-02.32 10.2.22.1
    eth1-02.45 10.2.35.1
    eth1-02.31 10.2.21.1
    eth1-02.17 10.2.7.1
    eth1-02.36 10.2.26.1
    eth1-02.10 10.2.0.1
    eth1-02.34 10.2.24.1
    eth1-02.39 10.2.29.1
    eth1-02.38 10.2.28.1
    eth1-02.40 10.2.30.1
    eth1-02.48 10.2.38.1

    FW-CP-02>

  11. #11
    Join Date
    2011-08-02
    Location
    http://spikefishsolutions.com
    Posts
    1,658
    Rep Power
    10

    Default Re: Large Download's getting Corrupted

    I was even checking that there were some packet blocked by firewall in IPS blade for some users who were downloading. So i suspect this could be an issue with this blade.
    cluster looks healthy. I think what you found should be looked into. You might be narrowing into the issue.

    Good luck!

Similar Threads

  1. Database Corrupted
    By danielstf in forum Check Point SecurePlatform (SPLAT)
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2010-04-11, 18:23
  2. CheckPoint Database Corrupted
    By danielstf in forum Check Point UTM-1 Appliances
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2010-03-29, 15:20
  3. Downloads
    By n2007 in forum Check Point UTM-1 Appliances
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 2009-05-07, 03:23
  4. corrupted objects database - missing secure client groups
    By speculatrix in forum SmartDashboard
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2007-02-14, 12:09
  5. ndb_open: database 'magic number' corrupted
    By asieber in forum Miscellaneous
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2006-05-16, 04:22

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •