CPUG: The Check Point User Group

Resources for the Check Point Community, by the Check Point Community.


First, I hope you're all well and staying safe.
Second, I want to give a "heads up" that you should see more activity here shortly, and maybe a few cosmetic changes.
I'll post more details to the "Announcements" forum soon, so be on the lookout. -E

 

Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: RAID failed status in Smart 1A

  1. #1
    Join Date
    2013-11-13
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0

    Default RAID failed status in Smart 1A

    Hi All,

    Would you please suggest what would be the cause of repeated raid failure.

    # raidconfig status

    -- Disks information --
    ID Model Size Status
    DISK #1 WD5000BEVT-22A0RT0 465.761GB Online
    DISK #2 SN04 465.761GB Online
    DISK #3 WD5000BEVT-22A0RT0 465.761GB Failed
    DISK #4 WD5000BEVT-22A0RT0 465.761GB Online

    Any suggestion would be helpful.

    Thanks,
    Ammiji

  2. #2
    Join Date
    2006-04-27
    Location
    Twillight zone
    Posts
    1,010
    Rep Power
    16

    Default Re: Raid failed status in Smart 1A

    Broken disk most likely. Its not unusual om Smart-1 and at what point certain batch of drives was defective to begin with.
    Create RMA case with Check Point and they will send you new drive(s)

  3. #3
    Join Date
    2009-04-30
    Location
    Colorado, USA
    Posts
    2,252
    Rep Power
    15

    Default Re: Raid failed status in Smart 1A

    Power off the Smart-1 unit and reseat all the drives forcefully. I've seen drives that are loose when the unit is unboxed right off the bat, or seem to work themselves loose over time due to vibration. Whenever someone complains about slow performance on their Smart-1 a degraded RAID array is almost always the culprit.

Similar Threads

  1. Re:Issue on Smart Reporter of Consolidation status one domain is showing Aborted
    By ambivert in forum Eventia Analyzer/Reporter/SmartView Reporter
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2013-07-25, 12:34
  2. Failed to get an internal CA status
    By boldin in forum Management High Availability
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2009-11-21, 22:49
  3. Tunnel MTU Properties Status - Failed
    By OScar in forum SecureClient/SecuRemote
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2009-08-18, 13:48
  4. Management HA >> Failed to receive current status.
    By pat13b in forum Management High Availability
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2007-11-27, 04:55
  5. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2006-11-27, 05:27

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •