CPUG: The Check Point User Group

Resources for the Check Point Community, by the Check Point Community.


First, I hope you're all well and staying safe.
Second, I want to give a "heads up" that you should see more activity here shortly, and maybe a few cosmetic changes.
I'll post more details to the "Announcements" forum soon, so be on the lookout. -E

 

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: ISP Redundancy with DSL Broadband - Does not work

  1. #1
    Join Date
    2012-06-13
    Posts
    368
    Rep Power
    13

    Default ISP Redundancy with DSL Broadband - Does not work

    Hi Guys,

    I have a setup Gaia R77 with ISP redundancy where one is an direct Internet line terminated and other is an Broadband Link


    INTERNET 20.20.20.1 ----------------------------------------20.20.20.2--------- FIREWALL--------192.168.1.0/24
    INTERNET DYNAMIC_IP--BROADBAND_ROUTER--10.10.10.1------10.10.10.2----------

    Now I have Hide Nat rule configured on firewall for 192.168.1.0/24 but somehow the ISP redundancy is not working

    Can someone shed some light here?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    2007-06-04
    Posts
    3,314
    Rep Power
    22

    Default Re: ISP Redundancy with DSL Broadband - Does not work

    Can you give a bit more information

    1.) The Interfaces on the Gateway for the Two ISP connecions are presumably statically configured, so you can configure the next hop IP in the ISP Redundnacy section for the two selected interfaces.
    2.) What Hide NAT have you set. Is it Hide Behind Gateway?
    3.) When you say ISP Redundancy isn't working, what is the actual traffic flow that you are seeing.
    4.) How are you testing the ISP Redundancy
    5.) What have you done to configure ISP Redundancy

  3. #3
    Join Date
    2009-08-22
    Posts
    19
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: ISP Redundancy with DSL Broadband - Does not work

    Hi,

    What is your overall experience with R77 on the gateways and management ? Did you get stability issues ?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    2007-06-04
    Posts
    3,314
    Rep Power
    22

    Default Re: ISP Redundancy with DSL Broadband - Does not work

    Have to say sofar that no real problems with the R77 MDS and R77 Gateways.

    Migrated the Domain Management from an R75.40 MDS, to the R77 MDS.
    Clean Rebuilt the R75.40 Gaia+ to R77 Gaia Gateways one at a time.

    Main problem I had was that we exclude IP from the VPN's so had to change the $FWDIR/lib/crypt.def to takie account of IPv6 as well as IPv4 on the gateway.

    Once the migration / rebuild was done however and sorted out a few finger trouble issues when entering the routing table during the rebuild then they have been solid.

Similar Threads

  1. ISP Redundancy - does Load Sharing really work?
    By v33dubya in forum ISP Redundancy
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2013-04-16, 17:15
  2. ISP Redundancy where backup line is dynamic PPPoE DSL?
    By hotice_ in forum ISP Redundancy
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2010-12-02, 14:46
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2009-10-13, 03:47
  4. Cluster XL ISP Redundancy cannot work
    By ktsoene in forum ISP Redundancy
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2009-01-06, 03:18
  5. can't get ISP redundancy work normally
    By eagolli in forum NAT (Network Address Translation)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2008-07-18, 06:28

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •