CPUG: The Check Point User Group

Resources for the Check Point Community, by the Check Point Community.


Tim Hall has done it again! He has just released the 2nd edition of "Max Power".
Rather than get into details here, I urge you to check out this announcement post.
It's a massive upgrade, and well worth checking out. -E

 

Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Activating DLP Breaks All Manual NATs

  1. #1
    Join Date
    2006-11-09
    Posts
    19
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Activating DLP Breaks All Manual NATs

    We have a client running R75.30 on SPLAT. The cluster is a pair of 4200 series CP appliances and we are struggling with an open check Point case wherein every time we activate the DLP blade, it breaks all manual NAT entries. We are still working with Check Point on this but I was curious to see if anyone else experienced these issues. Thanks!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    2009-04-30
    Location
    Colorado, USA
    Posts
    2,251
    Rep Power
    14

    Default Re: Activating DLP Breaks All Manual NATs

    Disable SecureXL if it isn't already.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    2012-11-25
    Location
    Paradise
    Posts
    78
    Rep Power
    8

    Default Re: Activating DLP Breaks All Manual NATs

    DLP shouldn't interfere with NAT.

    We have many manual nat entries and have DLP as well. SecureXL is also on.

    Our setup is on R75.45 Gaia.

    How are the policies for DLP setup, do you have proper contract/licenses on the box?

Similar Threads

  1. 100's of Static NATs
    By EBrander in forum NAT (Network Address Translation)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2012-12-28, 13:14
  2. Automatically activating GeoProtection under DDoS
    By shukalo83 in forum IPS Blade (Formerly SmartDefense)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2012-12-27, 05:57
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2012-01-11, 15:30
  4. R70/R71 CCSA - Instructor Manual + LAB Manual + CD
    By wandererz in forum Announcements From Check Point Administrators, For Sale/Wanted, Etc.
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2011-08-15, 16:41
  5. One host, three networks, two NATs
    By shoptiva in forum NAT (Network Address Translation)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2008-09-08, 07:40

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •