CPUG: The Check Point User Group

Resources for the Check Point Community, by the Check Point Community.


First, I hope you're all well and staying safe.
Second, I want to give a "heads up" that you should see more activity here shortly, and maybe a few cosmetic changes.
I'll post more details to the "Announcements" forum soon, so be on the lookout. -E

 

Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: cphaprob syncstat command output

  1. #1
    Join Date
    2012-06-11
    Posts
    4
    Rep Power
    0

    Default cphaprob syncstat command output

    I would like to know what is the meaning of the "IDs of F&A Peers" expression in the "cphaprob syncstat" command output.
    Let me explain the issue, I have several clusters using SPLAT R71.30 in New HA mode. The transport of CCP is configured to Broadcast mode in all. Some cluster have 3 members and other 2 member.

    The active member of cluster with 3 members has the output as follow:

    Sync Statistics (IDs of F&A Peers - 1 2 3 ):

    ...and the standby members of the same cluster with 3 members show the output as follow

    Sync Statistics (IDs of F&A Peers - 1 2 ):

    However, to clusters with 2 members occur two differents situations:

    Some show Sync Statistics (IDs of F&A Peers - 1 2) to the active and standby members and other show "Sync Statistics (IDs of F&A Peers - 1 ):" in both members

    What is the correct output to this command on clusters with 3 and 2 members?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    2009-04-14
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    405
    Rep Power
    16

    Default Re: cphaprob syncstat command output

    That's odd. My setup is slightly different as I'm using multicast for all my HA firewall pairs. My three-member cluster all show "Sync Statistics (IDs of F&A Peers - 1 2 ):" and my two member clusters show "Sync Statistics (IDs of F&A Peers - 1 ):"
    On your firewall clusters, is the current 'active member' member number 1?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    2012-06-11
    Posts
    4
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: cphaprob syncstat command output

    Quote Originally Posted by bmolnar View Post
    That's odd. My setup is slightly different as I'm using multicast for all my HA firewall pairs. My three-member cluster all show "Sync Statistics (IDs of F&A Peers - 1 2 ):" and my two member clusters show "Sync Statistics (IDs of F&A Peers - 1 ):"
    On your firewall clusters, is the current 'active member' member number 1?
    At the moment all active members are the number 1.
    Last edited by scomazzi; 2012-06-15 at 16:44.

Similar Threads

  1. cphaprob state output for nokia vrrp
    By avilT in forum Clustering (Security Gateway HA and ClusterXL)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2011-09-06, 20:06
  2. help with decoding "cphaprob state" output
    By cciesec2006 in forum Installing And Upgrading
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2010-02-12, 08:11
  3. "cphaprob state" and "cphaprob -a if" output of a working SPLAT NGx R70.20 cluster
    By cciesec2006 in forum Check Point SecurePlatform (SPLAT)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2010-02-11, 22:28
  4. how to output the IP690 configuration with set command
    By ryantang in forum Check Point IP Appliances and IPSO (Formerly Sold By Nokia)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2009-04-02, 09:08
  5. Strange output from cphaprob state !
    By tangerine0072000 in forum Clustering (Security Gateway HA and ClusterXL)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2007-12-15, 15:51

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •