CPUG: The Check Point User Group

Resources for the Check Point Community, by the Check Point Community.


Tim Hall has done it yet again - That's right, the 3rd edition is here!
You can read his announcement post here.
It's a massive upgrade focusing on current versions, and well worth checking out. -E

 

Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: GAIA Interface assigment

  1. #1
    Join Date
    2009-05-19
    Location
    Russia
    Posts
    56
    Rep Power
    11

    Default GAIA Interface assigment

    Hi,
    Where is /etc/sysconfig/ethtab? And how I can assign interfaces in gaia?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    2005-08-14
    Location
    Gig Harbor, WA, USA
    Posts
    2,494
    Rep Power
    17

    Default Re: GAIA Interface assigment

    Quote Originally Posted by Serji View Post
    Hi,
    Where is /etc/sysconfig/ethtab? And how I can assign interfaces in gaia?
    One thing you should, for the most part, get out of the habit of doing in Gaia is editing configuration files directly. That's not universally the case, of course, but it is generally true.

    If you want to reorder the interfaces, you can either configure the appropriate MAC Address for that interface in the WebUI or via the command set interface IFNAME mac-addr AA:BB:CC:DD:EE:FF.
    http://phoneboy.org
    Unless otherwise noted, views expressed are my own

  3. #3
    Join Date
    2009-05-19
    Location
    Russia
    Posts
    56
    Rep Power
    11

    Default Re: GAIA Interface assigment

    You don't understand me, Boy,
    I need to reassign them to real interfaces. I need to move my eth0 from the integrated interface to other interface on switch card.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    2006-07-28
    Location
    San Francisco, USA
    Posts
    2,494
    Rep Power
    16

    Default Re: GAIA Interface assigment

    Quote Originally Posted by Serji View Post
    I need to move my eth0 from the integrated interface to other interface on switch card.
    Why? What are you hoping to achieve?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    2009-05-19
    Location
    Russia
    Posts
    56
    Rep Power
    11

    Default Re: GAIA Interface assigment

    We have some troubles with integrated broadcom interfaces.
    Also I need the same interface names for cluster!
    So, anybody knows the answer?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    2009-05-19
    Location
    Russia
    Posts
    56
    Rep Power
    11

    Default Re: GAIA Interface assigment

    anybody?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    2006-12-04
    Posts
    1,316
    Rep Power
    15

    Default Re: GAIA Interface assigment

    Quote Originally Posted by Serji View Post
    anybody?
    The simples way is (with down time):

    1. Assign 0.0.0.0 to eth0 and disable interface (webui), configure ethX in the same way as was eth0 (include if needed routing table for this interface) (if cluster -make for both)
    2. Get topo and interface for both cluster memebers and manualy change cluster eth0 to ethX..
    3. Install policy . Check log.......

  8. #8
    Join Date
    2009-05-19
    Location
    Russia
    Posts
    56
    Rep Power
    11

    Default Re: GAIA Interface assigment

    As I understand, there is no such solution as ethtab.
    Serge,
    CCDA, CCNP, CCSP, CCSE+ NGX R65

  9. #9
    Join Date
    2006-04-27
    Location
    Twillight zone
    Posts
    1,009
    Rep Power
    15

    Default Re: GAIA Interface assigment

    Take a look at sk68160

  10. #10
    Join Date
    2009-05-19
    Location
    Russia
    Posts
    56
    Rep Power
    11

    Default Re: GAIA Interface assigment

    Great!
    Serge,
    CCDA, CCNP, CCSP, CCSE+ NGX R65

Similar Threads

  1. Project Gaia
    By PhoneBoy in forum Other
    Replies: 82
    Last Post: 2013-01-07, 08:23
  2. Intel e1000 and gaia
    By Petroman in forum Check Point SecurePlatform (SPLAT)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2012-05-11, 08:10
  3. Gaia Public EA, first impression
    By varera in forum Miscellaneous
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2012-02-24, 08:34
  4. Radius IP address assigment
    By Kiwi_wgtn in forum Mobile Access Blade (Formerly Connectra)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2011-11-27, 19:09
  5. IPSO => GAIA ...?
    By SecPuh in forum Check Point IP Appliances and IPSO (Formerly Sold By Nokia)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2011-11-23, 22:06

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •