CPUG: The Check Point User Group

Resources for the Check Point Community, by the Check Point Community.


Tim Hall has done it yet again - That's right, the 3rd edition is here!
You can read his announcement post here.
It's a massive upgrade focusing on current versions, and well worth checking out. -E

 

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Can't Change IP address behind interface

  1. #1
    Join Date
    2009-08-17
    Posts
    44
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Can't Change IP address behind interface

    Hi,

    I have installed a VMWare Checkpoint Firewall for my Test Lab. I have 5 interfaces and all configured, If I open the Checkpoint Host under Topology, all Interfaces are set to Externel under "IP Addresses behind interface" and I cant't change it under edit!
    At VPN Domain I can't change it, too. See Pic.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	cp.JPG 
Views:	517 
Size:	59.0 KB 
ID:	527

    How can I set the Interface to Internal and DMZ an how can I change the VPN Domain??

  2. #2
    Join Date
    2005-11-25
    Location
    United States, Southeast
    Posts
    857
    Rep Power
    15

    Default Re: Can't Change IP address behind interface

    note the title of the window you posted. Host.

    right click on the firewall object and convert it to a gateway.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    2009-04-14
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    405
    Rep Power
    11

    Default Re: Can't Change IP address behind interface

    Quote Originally Posted by alienbaby View Post
    note the title of the window you posted. Host.

    right click on the firewall object and convert it to a gateway.
    Good catch, didn't even notice that. Also, I doubt all those interfaces are "External" (leading to the Internet), so that's another thing I'd update on that topology screen

  4. #4
    Join Date
    2009-08-17
    Posts
    44
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: Can't Change IP address behind interface

    Hi,

    I convert it to a Gateway, now I can change the Interfaces....

    Thanks...

  5. #5
    Join Date
    2011-11-23
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: Can't Change IP address behind interface

    how could i change my ip address?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    2006-12-04
    Posts
    1,316
    Rep Power
    15

    Default Re: Can't Change IP address behind interface

    Quote Originally Posted by Kevin123 View Post
    how could i change my ip address?
    For Firewall...
    On SecPlat , run sysconfig, press 5 for network connections, press 2 configure connection ..

    and also do not forget to update or changed topology for this object in Dashboad GUI

Similar Threads

  1. IP Address Change
    By sleepytom in forum SecureClient/SecuRemote
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2012-02-22, 03:30
  2. Outside IP address change...
    By datashifter in forum Check Point IP Appliances and IPSO (Formerly Sold By Nokia)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2010-03-23, 09:34
  3. Change internal interface ip address
    By rji479 in forum Topology Issues
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2009-01-16, 11:39
  4. Address Interface Change - Need Help!!
    By pviana in forum Clustering (Security Gateway HA and ClusterXL)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2008-07-15, 10:21
  5. Want to Change Inside Interface IP Address
    By BirdDog in forum Installing And Upgrading
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2007-10-20, 17:32

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •