CPUG: The Check Point User Group

Resources for the Check Point Community, by the Check Point Community.

First, I hope you're all well and staying safe.
Second, I want to give a "heads up" that you should see more activity here shortly, and maybe a few cosmetic changes.
I'll post more details to the "Announcements" forum soon, so be on the lookout. -E

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Important CCSA Exam Information

Default Important CCSA Exam Information

Hi, I have been using this forum for quite some time now and I would like to
    add some important information about the CCSA NGX exam. I took the exam
    Checkpoint CCSA NGX 156-215.1 on April 21 and failed the test with only 67%.

I had prepared myself very well and was amazed by the idiotic questions that
    appeared on this exam. I studied real hard and took the exam again on may 5
    and passed with 81%. I would like to give you a little exam-cram of the topics you will be tested on. Expect the questions to be tough, so prepare
    yourself well. I bought the Boson test-exams but I'm not sure that these test
    exams will prepare yourself for this test. I am an experienced Checkpoint administrator, but that does not let you pass this test. I downloaded the VMware Checkpoint image and tested all configurations, especially NAT and such. You must know where to find all various options, it's sick but unofrtunately required to pass the test. I've written down everything I can remember in the following lines, hope this helps !!! Good luck.

Albert.

Various:

* SmartDefense- DShield Storm Center
    * Web Intelligence- Host configuration
    * NAT- Bi-Directional NAT, Static, Hide
    * Security Policy- Database Revision, Anti-spoofing, implied rules, Global Policy

VPN

* Encryption- Tunneling, Hashing algorithms
    * Privacy, Integrity,Authenticity
    * PKI
    * IKE
    * IPsec
    * DES/3DES/AES
    * DH (Diffie Hellman) is a form of asymmetric encryption