CPUG: The Check Point User Group

Resources for the Check Point Community, by the Check Point Community.


Tim Hall has done it again! He has just released the 2nd edition of "Max Power".
Rather than get into details here, I urge you to check out this announcement post.
It's a massive upgrade, and well worth checking out. -E

 

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Update R70.2 GW to install ABRA Policy

  1. #1
    Join Date
    2010-03-18
    Posts
    29
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Update R70.2 GW to install ABRA Policy

    Hello
    Im trying to test ABRA with R70.20 [SecPlat] but in Global properties doesn't appear, I 've download the Abra_Upgrade_R70.tgz.gz to update the GW. But there are a pair of files .exe inside and the instrution says:
    Instructions:
    Upgrade Procedure for SPLAT and IPSO:
    1. Upload the TGZ file to the GW to $FWDIR/conf/extender/CSHELL -----OK
    2. (Optional) compare the tgz md5 to the md5 on site ------OK
    3. gunzip Abra_Upgrade_R70.tgz -----OK
    4. tar -xvf Abra_Upgrade_R70.tar ------OK
    5. Install policy - I dont Know how we make this

    Please Can do you help me?
    Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    2009-06-10
    Location
    NE Ohio
    Posts
    1,202
    Rep Power
    12

    Default Re: Update R70.2 GW to install ABRA Policy

    I'd advise you to read the admin guide for Abra.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    2010-03-18
    Posts
    29
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: Update R70.2 GW to install ABRA Policy

    Quote Originally Posted by belvdr View Post
    I'd advise you to read the admin guide for Abra.
    I've revised nd the instructiion are the last ones. But dont know how to "5.-Install the Policy" from CLI, after unzip the Abra_Upgrade_R70tgz.gz file
    Thanks

  4. #4
    Join Date
    2009-04-14
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    405
    Rep Power
    11

    Default Re: Update R70.2 GW to install ABRA Policy

    Policies are generally installed via SmartDashboard

  5. #5
    Join Date
    2010-03-18
    Posts
    29
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: Update R70.2 GW to install ABRA Policy

    I ve following the steps of the admin guide of Abra
    Why doesn't appear on the Smart Dashboard>Global Properties tree The ABRA sub menu?
    I have R70.20 on the GW but i dont know how to configure Abra
    Thanks

  6. #6
    Join Date
    2005-08-29
    Location
    Upstate NY
    Posts
    2,720
    Rep Power
    17

    Default Re: Update R70.2 GW to install ABRA Policy

    In R70.20 it's listed as USB-1 not Abra.

Similar Threads

  1. Wrong update version in policy (got policy 621 instead of 700) with latest libsw
    By bytes in forum Check Point UTM-1 Edge Appliances
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2010-03-09, 09:05
  2. Policy update when connecting different then manual policy update?
    By cglebbeek in forum SecureClient/SecuRemote
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2009-12-21, 15:26
  3. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2009-08-13, 08:45
  4. R70 - IPS post-update Policy install failure
    By yelwoci in forum IPS Blade (Formerly SmartDefense)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2009-07-22, 05:33
  5. SecureClient - Unable to update Policy from Policy Server
    By raki_india in forum SecureClient/SecuRemote
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2005-09-22, 06:39

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •