CPUG: The Check Point User Group

Resources for the Check Point Community, by the Check Point Community.


Tim Hall has done it again! He has just released the 2nd edition of "Max Power".
Rather than get into details here, I urge you to check out this announcement post.
It's a massive upgrade, and well worth checking out. -E

 

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: SSH to Server

  1. #1
    Join Date
    2006-04-24
    Posts
    3
    Rep Power
    0

    Default SSH to Server

    Good afternoon

    I am looking for a way to access the console of splat from my workstation. I am already a GUI Client. and was wondering if I could telnet or SSH into the box.

    Thank you

    Joseph

  2. #2
    Join Date
    2006-01-26
    Location
    Moscow, Russia
    Posts
    704
    Rep Power
    14

    Default Re: SSH to Server

    If you have SPLAT, you can use ssh. Default, SPLAT has ssh server. And if you have another platform, you would need additional software.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    2006-04-07
    Location
    Penzberg, Germany
    Posts
    99
    Rep Power
    14

    Default Re: SSH to Server

    SSH should work.

    If you have already installed the FW and reboot the machine then can be that the initial policy not allow you to connect to the box. In this case just try to remove it (control_bootsec -r).

    Ciao
    Maurizio

  4. #4
    Join Date
    2006-01-12
    Location
    Innsbruck, Austria
    Posts
    49
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: SSH to Server

    if you´re using a steath rule, you´ve to add a rule above it allowing ssh to your enforcement module / security gateway.

    /oliver

Similar Threads

  1. EndPoint server/client update through proxy server
    By Testing-123 in forum Secure Access
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2009-04-14, 06:54
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2008-11-28, 04:14
  3. Merging the data frm Two Mgmnt server into a Single Mgmtn Server
    By gladiatorsword in forum Security Management Server (Formerly SmartCenter Server ((Formerly Management Server))
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2007-07-23, 03:41
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2007-04-07, 21:02
  5. SmartView Reporter server unable to connect to SmartCenter server
    By pop_alex in forum Eventia Analyzer/Reporter/SmartView Reporter
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2006-08-31, 00:58

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •