CPUG: The Check Point User Group

Resources for the Check Point Community, by the Check Point Community.


Tim Hall has done it again! He has just released the 2nd edition of "Max Power".
Rather than get into details here, I urge you to check out this announcement post.
It's a massive upgrade, and well worth checking out. -E

 

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: CPinfo on SmartCenter incomplete

  1. #1
    Join Date
    2009-04-22
    Posts
    5
    Rep Power
    0

    Default CPinfo on SmartCenter incomplete

    Hi,

    I hope you can help me once again with a problem:

    Acctually weve opened a support-case at our service-provider for checkpoint products.
    After that they wanted to have a CPInfo from our firewall-modules (a cluster based on nokia) and from the SmartCenter.

    On the nokias there was no problem to resolve that. But on the SmartCenter Server (based on Windows Server 2003 R2) the cpinfo output draw just a few lines and aborted without any error warnings (it just entered "C:>" again).
    Normally it writes a few megabytes when the flag "-o" is set. But i got just 28 kb.

    Can anybody help me with that? We cant open a case at our service-provider without that cpinfo from the smartcenter.

    Sorry for my bad english.

    Greetings from Germany

    Stefan

  2. #2
    Join Date
    2007-07-16
    Location
    a land down under!
    Posts
    2,015
    Rep Power
    15

    Default Re: CPinfo on SmartCenter incomplete

    Have you installed VPN-1 in a non-default directory? I recall windows cpinfo having issues if the directories aren't where it expects them to be.

    Yet another reason not to use VPN-1 components on Windows....

  3. #3
    Join Date
    2009-04-22
    Posts
    5
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: CPinfo on SmartCenter incomplete

    Ive installed it to the default folder...

  4. #4
    Join Date
    2006-01-25
    Location
    Americas
    Posts
    1,535
    Rep Power
    15

    Default Re: CPinfo on SmartCenter incomplete

    Have you tried updated your cpinfo package? CPINFO for IPSO
    Its all in the documentation.

Similar Threads

  1. cpinfo
    By sleepytom in forum cpinfo/InfoView
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2009-11-20, 08:21
  2. DR from cpinfo
    By jyctan in forum cpinfo/InfoView
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 2009-04-16, 08:14
  3. cron fwm logexport incomplete
    By moonunit in forum Check Point SecurePlatform (SPLAT)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2007-06-25, 12:09
  4. Incomplete report generation.
    By odie_m001 in forum Eventia Analyzer/Reporter/SmartView Reporter
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2007-03-25, 02:29
  5. cpinfo
    By Ninno in forum cpinfo/InfoView
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2006-10-02, 07:05

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •