CPUG: The Check Point User Group

Resources for the Check Point Community, by the Check Point Community.

Tim Hall has done it again! He has just released the 2nd edition of "Max Power".
Rather than get into details here, I urge you to check out this announcement post.
It's a massive upgrade, and well worth checking out. -E

Thread: Study Materials

Default Study Materials

Hey,

was wondering what some good study materials would be for CCSE x.65?

I have lots of documentation pdf's downloaded from CP and the Syngress book by Ralph Bonnell, which I used for CCSA x.65 not too long ago.

Any other suggestions?

Default Re: Study Materials

Well, that didn't work out too well. Failed with a 67, with 70 needed to pass - I think it adds up to about 1 or 2 questions...

In any case, I studied VPN's, SmartUpdate, ClusterXL in detail and was very confident about the test when clicking submit. Unfortunately, my study materials were not satisfactory.

Anyone have any ideas? I used Check Point pdf's as study guides, along with the aforementioned book.

Thanks

I purchased a copy of the CCSE official courseware and am studying again. After only a couple of chapters into the book, I realize that the pdf's are nowhere near detailed enough to get through the test. Yes, they help, but not enough on their own.
    I'd highly recommend the official courseware as your study guide - it should be all you need.

Quote Originally Posted by boldin View Post
    I purchased a copy of the CCSE official courseware and am studying again. After only a couple of chapters into the book, I realize that the pdf's are nowhere near detailed enough to get through the test. Yes, they help, but not enough on their own.
    I'd highly recommend the official courseware as your study guide - it should be all you need.
    Thanks for letting us know. I was about to take that route, but i see alot of members advise that the course should be sufficient to pass the test.