PDA

View Full Version : Creating Objects from CLI



mcarey
2008-02-22, 10:02
Does anyone know the command line code for adding objects (networks, nodes, etc.)?

I have so many objects in my CMA that when I go through the GUI, it takes at least a minute per node when I add one, so I'm looking to go Command Line.


Any help appreciated.

abusharif
2008-02-22, 10:23
yepp, use dbedit command

cciesec2006
2008-02-22, 10:54
Mike,

Here is a sample:

modify properties firewall_properties domain_udp true
modify properties firewall_properties domain_tcp true
modify properties firewall_properties icmpenable true
modify properties firewall_properties nat_automatic_arp false
modify properties firewall_properties desktop_update_frequency 604800
modify properties firewall_properties desktop_PS_HA false
modify properties firewall_properties desktop_ike_preshared_support true
modify properties firewall_properties desktop_site_default_tcp_ike true
modify properties firewall_properties totally_disable_VPE true
modify properties firewall_properties rip_router false
modify properties firewall_properties fw_log_out_of_state_udp 1
modify properties firewall_properties use_CP_GW_wizard true
modify properties firewall_properties outgoing_p first
update_all

create network_object_group Application_Servers
modify network_objects Application_Servers color "cyan"
modify network_objects Application_Servers comments "Application Server Group"

By the way, your name sound familiar. Do you by any chance work for ISS?

dsb.nepo
2008-02-23, 13:05
cciesec2006 provides a good example.

You can also use the 'The Famous Object Filler and Object Dumper tools'
ChatScope.com Home of Ofiller (http://www.chatscope.com/)
CPUG Check Point Resources (http://cpug.org/check_point_resources.htm)

With this tools you can generate files for dbedit really quick, take a look to the documentation for this powerfull tools.

mcarey
2008-02-28, 11:35
Thanks to both suggestions. I'll do some research that looks like will save me some time in the future.