PDA

View Full Version : Determining Installed version and patches



aallsopp
2006-08-08, 11:41
I've just inherited several Checkpoint installations. How can I tell the patch level installed. I would like to be at HFA_03 at least on all units. They are all running R60.

gfont96
2006-08-08, 11:51
Hello Mate,

Run SmartUpdate and you can request product and license info from there.

Cheers,

George

david
2006-08-08, 11:55
you can do 'fw ver' from the cli

aallsopp
2006-08-08, 12:40
Got the required info from fw ver command.
Now, can HFA_02 exist with HFA_03? All systems are managed from a central management server, but one is 3000 miles away and it would be very difficult to manage should something go wrong.
I will be there in September and was thinking of waiting until then to patch that gateway.

kva.kva
2006-08-09, 05:05
Got the required info from fw ver command.
Now, can HFA_02 exist with HFA_03? All systems are managed from a central management server, but one is 3000 miles away and it would be very difficult to manage should something go wrong.
I will be there in September and was thinking of waiting until then to patch that gateway.

If you install HFA02 at first and then HFA03, SmartUpdate will show it. So SmartUpdate shows all installed HFA.

RobertGraham
2006-08-16, 18:18
Remote updates should normally not be a problem. You want to test drive these things locally first. Either setup a testbed and make sure you feel comfortable upgrading that way or take a sacrificial lamb that you can access physically in case something goes wrong.