PDA

View Full Version : IP for Site to Site



gfont96
2006-05-31, 03:49
Hello All,

I am going to set up a site to site VPN (NGX R60 HFA_03 on SPLAT) with a partner site. I have a couple of interfaces on the box, one leads to internal, the other to a dmz and the other to external.

My module IP address is an internal address, do I need to change this to the external address or will it know what I am trying to do !

Cheers,

George

gladiatorkev
2006-06-01, 02:44
HI,
For Site to Site u need to define your External Interface for all Outgoing traffic..!

You can explicitly define that in your Checkpoint Gateway-- > VPN -> Link Selection --> Manually defined --> Externl Interface..

Regards,
Kev

gfont96
2006-06-05, 03:45
Hi Kev,

Cheers mate, I think the song goes 'I was blind but now I see'.

Thanks,

George