PDA

View Full Version : CCMA looking for work in North America

NetworkNubbin
2011-03-28, 03:04
Morning everyone,

I am on the hunt for my 'perfect job', and am curious what kind of opportunities currently exist for someone with my specific skill set.

I'm currently a resident of Canada, however for the right job I'd be willing to relocate pretty much anywhere in a heartbeat (I don't think I'd complain if it was somewhere warmer :) )

As a reference, the job recently posted by cciesec2006 was pretty close to 'perfect' on my scale, but unfortunately non US citizens are not eligible to work in that environment.

I'm trying to not make this into one of those 'personal' adds you'd see on one of those dating sites, but some things which would be present in said environment which would make me very happy would be (by no means a complete list):
Huge scale and complexity (ISPs/MSSPs/Financial etc)
VSX & P-1
Performance tuning
DDoS mitigation

If you know of a corporation looking for assistance, or are looking for a CCMA to join your ranks, please let me know, either in this thread or privately, whichever you prefer :)

Cheers,
NN

cciesec2006
2011-03-28, 10:30
As a reference, the job recently posted by cciesec2006 was pretty close to 'perfect' on my scale, but unfortunately non US citizens are not eligible to work in that environment.

I have personally spoken to NetworkNubbin and all I can say is that he reminds me of myself when I was at his age. He is a very friendly, EXTREMELY knowledgable and hard driven individual. I would love to add him to my team here (he was the number choice and only choice on my list) had it not been for that stupid rule by HR that all employees must be US Citizen. I am trying to get HR to exempt this position for non-US Citizen but no avail so far. It is very unfortunate situation and a big loss for the company.