PDA

View Full Version : DR: Convert cluster to single node



belvdr
2009-10-22, 15:51
All,

During DR, we will be using a single node instead of the cluster currently configured.

The cluster object is used in NAT rules, security rules, and VPN communities (which I'm not sure why as we use traditional VPN rules, not communities).

Is there any slick way to convert the Check Point Cluster object to a single node? I'm going to continue to use the same IP addresses as the cluster.

msjouw
2009-10-22, 16:38
I would say virtually impossible, but why not use a single node cluster?
Keeps the config the same, can be expanded with a second member and saves you a lot of work.

belvdr
2009-10-22, 23:27
I would say virtually impossible, but why not use a single node cluster?
Keeps the config the same, can be expanded with a second member and saves you a lot of work.

Thanks. I guess I was having one of those brain cramps. :) Ugh, I feel like an idiot now! :)